进化

进化

 - 为什么科学家相信进化论
当前位置: 科学 >> 进化 3
(首先阅读第一部分 进化)

进化 — 对一个科学家而言,这是一个世界观的问题
哥伦布航海时希望发现有一条到达印度的新航线。 他到了新大陆,却不曾意识到这一点,反而认为它是印度的一部分,或印度附近的岛屿。 他给当地的土著命名“印第安人”。 一些进化论者也是如此。 他们根深蒂固地认为根本没有造物主。 事情必须在没有超自然的干预下发生。因为思想中认定了这一点,所以绝对没有任何东西可以使他们考虑任何不是唯物主义的解释。 不管这样的人因为缺少证据和逻辑而可能多么地处境艰难,特别是由于最近在微生物学方面的发现,他必须遍寻某种方法来解释没有智能的造物主这些问题。 这是坚持进化论的主要原因。 这是一种被选择的世界观和人生哲学,而不是科学。

如果没有一个之前的力量推动进化论,任何有理智的人都不至于相信,例如,爬行动物笨重的下颌骨进化成精巧的,复杂接合的内耳骨,其恰到好处的长度和连接运动把发送的声音传到内耳膜,更别说耳朵和大脑中让我们实际上能听到声音的不可简化的复杂化学和电子系统?因此,那些相信进化论的人至少不要批评其他宗教中的最不理智的信徒在寻找适合于其宗教解释方面的不懈努力,即使他的特定的宗教碰巧是假的。

基督教徒现在可能无法就一些问题给出理想的答案,但当回答难题时,进化论者的处境更糟。 事实上,只有认为有一个智能的造物主的信仰能够提供一个涵盖一切的真正完善的世界观或宇宙哲学。 虽然问题仍然存在,但对于圣经的信仰者而言,最近的发现已经解决了几个以前没有解释的问题。 对于任何其他的奥秘,想想以下皮埃尔•勒孔特•德•努伊的话:

    “解开神秘的秘密,更明智,更符合逻辑和更聪明的选择是:那个做出解释并因此满足我们的理解需要;那个为我们打开了希望之门,而不是关闭了那些门且做不出任何解释的”1

进化 — 一个责任问题
许多唯物主义者似乎害怕自然中可能存在某种意图或设计这样的想法。 这种担心似乎是基于厌恶认为可能有人在掌控宇宙,而我们要对此人负责。 即使是聪明的人有时也会抵制客观的但却令人感到卑微的知识,即“他们只是其中一部分,而不是被称为创造的、令人敬畏的神秘的主人”2, 喜欢让人觉得他就是公司主人的新上任的公司副总裁就是一个例子。 守夜人把脚放在老板的办公桌上休息同样体现人类有想要提升自己的倾向。 人的骄傲对于研究人类天性的学生是众所周知的事实。 如果没有上帝,人类可以居功自傲,或把荣誉归于那些不如他重要的东西,比如,‘机会’。他可以为所欲为,不受未来的清算,裁决,天堂和地狱的限制。

科学不能创造事实真相。 宗教也不能。 他们只有两个选择:要么描述和符合客观现实,或创建一个虚假的现实,并为此而付出代价。 许多科学家不思考上帝;他们就像一个小男孩闭着眼睛告诉别人:“你看不到我。” 哈佛大学动物学教授,理查德•列万廷博士这样说:“并不是科学方法和机构迫使我们接受对知觉世界的物质解释,恰恰相反,我们是迫于对物质原因的先验忠诚创造出一种调查工具和一套概念来引出物质解释,无论它多么违反直觉,多么令外行迷惑。而且,唯物主义是绝对的,因为我们不会允许神的脚步踏进门槛。”3

通过认定没有神,人们就认为摆脱了上帝。 这一损失是巨大的。 当人们把机会当作他的上帝时,这只是一个可怜的替代品。例如,依靠突变作为进化的原始材料就是在假设“错误的创造”,因为假设的发展来源于涉及DNA的错误和损伤。尽管如此,进化论科学家穷其一生为各器官和生命过程寻找理由 — 从来不曾怀疑有这样的理由。

阅读 进化 Page 4

脚注
1《人类命运》(纽约:朗曼格林公司,1947年),作者:皮埃尔•勒孔特•德•努伊。
2编辑的报告,赫斯特(见前页)。
3《亿万魔鬼》,(纽约书评,1997年1月9日,第28页),作者:理查德•列万廷。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

科学方法
垃圾DNA
化石记录
共生现象
查尔斯•达尔文
化石记录的问题
性的进化
辟尔唐人
DNA复制
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 进化 to My Google!
Add 进化 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 进化
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Evolution

allaboutscience
(Read Evolution Part 1 First)

Evolution – To a Scientist, it is a Matter of Worldview
Columbus sailed with the outlook of discovering India by a new route. When he reached the new world, he did not recognize it as such, but thought it must be part of India, or islands near India. He named the natives "Indians." It is like that with some evolutionists. They have their minds set with the idea that there is no Creator. Things had to happen without supernatural intervention. Having determined this in their thinking, absolutely nothing can cause them to consider anything that is not a materialistic explanation. No matter how hard-pressed such a person may be for lack of evidence or logic, especially in the light of recent discoveries in microbiology, he must search around for some way to explain things without an intelligent inventor. This is a primary reason for the persistence of evolution. It is a chosen worldview or philosophy of life, rather than science.

Without a strong advance commitment to the philosophy of evolution, would any reasonable person ever stretch logic so far as to believe, for example, that the ponderous jaw bones of reptiles evolved into the delicate, intricately matched bones of the inner ear, whose exact length and precise hinged motion transmit sound to the inner eardrum, not even to mention the irreducible complexity of the chemical and electrical system in ear and brain that allows us to actually hear the sounds? Those who thus believe should at least refrain from ever criticizing the most unreasoning devotee from any religion for his persistence in finding explanations which fit his belief, even if his particular religion happens to be a false one.

The Christian may now not be able to give ideal answers to some questions, but the evolutionist is in far worse shape when it comes to solutions for difficult questions. In fact, only belief in an intelligent Creator can provide a really adequate worldview or cosmic philosophy that can encompass the whole range of things. Although there are still problems, recent discoveries have, for the Bible believer, solved several that formerly had no explanation. For any mysteries remaining, consider this statement by Pierre Lecomte du Noüy:

    "Mystery for mystery, it seems wiser, more logical and more intelligent to choose the one which explains, thus satisfying our need to comprehend; the one which opens the door to hope, rather than the one which closes those doors and explains nothing."1

Evolution - A Matter of Responsibility
Many materialists seem to fear the idea that there may be purpose or design in nature. This fear appears to be based on aversion to considering that there may be Someone in charge of the universe, to whom we would be responsible. Even intelligent people will sometimes resist the sensible but humbling knowledge "that they are parts and not masters of the awesome mystery called creation."2 The new company vice-president who likes to give the impression that he owns the company is an example. The night custodian who relaxes with his feet on the boss' desk exemplifies also this human tendency to want to exalt ourselves. The pride of man is a well-known fact to the students of human nature. If there is no God, man can take all the credit or give it to something less than himself, such as "chance." He can then do as he pleases, without being limited by ideas of a future accounting, a judgment, a heaven and hell.

Science cannot create the truth of reality. Nor can religion. They have only two choices: either describe and conform to the actual reality, or create a false reality and pay the price for the consequences of being wrong. Many scientists close their minds to considering God; they are like the small boy who shut his eyes and told others: "You can't see me." Dr. Richard Lewontin, Professor of Zoology at Harvard University, put it like this: "It is not that the methods and institutions of science somehow compel us to accept a material explanation of the phenomenal world, but, on the contrary, that we are forced by our a priori adherence to material causes to create an apparatus of investigation and a set of concepts that produce material explanations, no matter how counterintuitive, no matter how mystifying to the uninitiated. Moreover, that materialism is absolute, for we cannot allow a Divine Foot in the door."3

By deciding there is no God, man thinks he is rid of Him. The loss is enormous. It is a poor substitute when man turns to chance as his god. To depend on mutations as the raw material of evolution, for example, is to postulate "creation by mistake" because the assumed development would arise from errors and injuries involving DNA. Evolutionary scientists, nevertheless, spend lifetimes searching for the reasons for various organs and life processes -- never doubting that there are such reasons.

Read Evolution Page 4 Now!

Footnotes
1 Human Destiny (New York: Longmans, Green & Co., 1947), by Pierre Lecomte du Noüy.
2 Editor's Report, Hearst (see previous page).
3 Billions and Billions of Demons, (New York Review of Books, January 9, 1997, p. 28), by Richard Lewontin.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?