进化

进化

 — 进化论的宗教
当前位置: 科学 >> 进化 4
(首先阅读第一部分 进化)

进化 — 进化论的宗教
达尔文,赫胥黎,斯宾塞,和其他早期进化论者并不是主要因为科学的证据开始相信进化,而是由于情感和精神上对上帝、圣经和基督教的偏见。抱着这种态度,他们很容易把物理证据作为对唯物主义有利的解释。 进化对他们而言是上帝的替代品。1 大卫海瑟,美国约翰霍普金斯大学动物学博士,详细解释了为什么相信进化是一种宗教信仰:“许多已经被观察到的现象在某些特定情况下经常发生,以至于它们被认为是想当然的,人们却并没有意识到正在实践与自然一致的信仰。 但对于进化论就另当别论了,因为许多所谓的生命的进化现象很神秘,而接受它们需要信念。”2

有人说,进化论要求其信徒对未知的信仰程度要高于创造论对其信徒的要求。进化理论是建立在一系列假设的基础上,其中许多毫无根据,另外一些则不可预测。当其作者或发言人一进入下一阶段,这些假设就被看作是已经得到证实。其结果就像是在麦秆结构的顶部盖房子。

但随着时间的推移,任何错误的世界观最终会瓦解,那是因为反证的积累或是该世界观本身出现了新的矛盾和不一致。这种瓦解会继续下去,直到只剩下核心部分,一个用想象与真实世界相连的盲目信仰。过去的许多虚假宗教和所谓的科学方法就是这样,比如炼金术,现在同样的事情发生在进化论信仰上。威廉•戴姆斯基博士说:“达尔文的想法在当时是好的。但是,随着科技、信息和生命科学(特别是分子生物学)的进步,达尔文的魔术表演该落幕了。到了丢弃那些把戏的时候了 — 烟幕,挥手,吹嘘,吼叫,就是这样, 等等 — 是时候用科学去解释人们本来已知的事情,即为什么没有设计师就不会有设计。”3

进化 — 为什么科学家相信它? 一个反对超自然的偏见
大多数科学期刊中都删去了任何有关何人在何地相信过创造论的迹象。作者在探讨他们反对的理论时毫不迟疑,无论这些理论多么荒谬,只要不涉及需要认真对待的一种超自然的存在。 现代科学似乎很热衷于漠视伟大的基督教科学家所奠定的基础,如开普勒,牛顿,焦耳,波义耳,开尔文,法拉第以及范•列文虎克,这些人不回避自己的信仰,并把科学原理的观点建立在他们的认识之上,即确认有一位造物主和立法者。

高中和大学的教科书顺应科学期刊的潮流。因DNA分子领域的研究而获得诺贝尔生物学奖的弗朗西斯•克里克曾这样评论英国的学校。他说:“就个人而言,我自己会更进一步,而且我对有这么多宗教教学感到遗憾。”4 这是一个我们这个时代很多科学家都认同的观点。不过人们想知道,这些科学家建议的替代品会不会又是另一个宗教。欧吉妮•斯科特,国家科学教育中心(NCSE)执行主任,并没有试图掩盖这个目的:“我已经成为一个进化论的传播者。”5

“坚持进化论其实是无信仰,信的只是虚无,”T•罗伯特•英格拉姆写道。6 他说,物质的演化往往被标志为一种宗教,如果探寻更深的层次,人们发现称之为‘无信仰’更准确。” 而这种“无信仰”是如此深的植根于他们心中,以至于没有什么— 即便是我们能想象得到的最有力的证据— 可以改变他们。 杰弗里•西蒙斯说:

    “如果把进化论与其它已经被证明的科学理论相提并论,则有太多的缺失环节、不相关的发现、结构上和功能上的复杂性、尚不明原因的基因变化、太多的令人费解的不可能的巧合。 一个巨大的,快速增长的缺失环节的浪潮即将到达查尔斯•达尔文的海滩,但沿岸的居民却听不到轰鸣声。 有些人可能永远是聋子”7

阅读 进化 Page 5

脚注
1 罗伯特•T•克拉克,詹姆斯•D•鲍尔斯。为什么科学家接受进化论,大瀑布城,密歇根:贝克书屋,1966年。
2 博尔顿•大卫海瑟。进化和基督教信仰,纳特利,新泽西州:长老会和改革出版社,1969年。
3 威廉•登布斯基。设计革命,IVP,2004年。
4 弗朗西斯•克里克。分子和人,西雅图:华盛顿大学出版社,1966年
5《更多》杂志,2005年8月。
6 T•罗伯特•英格拉姆。 给编辑的信,创世研究会季刊,第8期,1971年
7 杰弗里•西蒙斯博士。数十亿的缺失环节,丰收书屋,2007年。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

寒武纪大爆发
进化的证据
科学方法
查尔斯•达尔文
进化论和化石记录
进化
人类的进化
DNA复制
进化论
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 进化 to My Google!
Add 进化 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 进化
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Evolution

allaboutscience
(Read Evolution Part 1 First)

Evolution - The Religion of Evolutionism
Darwin, Huxley, Spencer, and other early evolutionists did not start in that direction primarily because of scientific evidence, but because of emotional and spiritual bias against God, the Bible, and Christianity. Holding such an attitude, it was easy for them to interpret physical evidence as favoring a materialistic explanation of things. Evolution became their substitute for God.1 Dr. Davidheiser, who received a PhD in zoology at John Hopkins University, explained in detail why belief in evolution is a faith: "Many phenomena have been observed so regularly to occur under certain conditions that they are taken for granted, and it is not realized that faith in the uniformity of nature is being exercised. But the situation is quite different with regard to the theory of evolution, for many alleged phenomena in the evolution of life are mysterious, and to accept them requires faith." 2

Evolution, it has been said, requires of its devotees a higher degree of faith in the unknown than does creation. Evolutionary doctrine is based on a long series of assumptions, many of them groundless and the others uncertain. Each of these assumptions is treated as if proved as soon as the writer or speaker goes on to the next step. The result is something like building a house at the top of a structure of straws.

But over time, any worldview which is not true will unravel because of the accumulation of counterevidence or the discoveries of contradictions and inconsistencies within the worldview itself. This unraveling will continue until only the core is left; a blind faith with only imaginary connections to the real world. This has happened to many false religions in the past, as well as so-called scientific methods, such as alchemy, and is happening to the belief in evolution today. Dr. William Dembski says: "Darwin’s idea was a good idea while it lasted. But with advances in technology as well as the information and life sciences (especially molecular biology), the Darwinian magic gig is now up. It’s time to lay aside the tricks -- the smokescreens and the hand-waving, the just-so stories and the stonewalling, the bluster and the bluffing -- and to explain scientifically what people have known all along, namely why you can’t get design without a designer." 3

Evolution – Why do Scientists Believe? A Bias Against the Supernatural
Most scientific journals are completely stripped of any hints that anyone anywhere ever believed in creation. The authors don't hesitate to discuss opposing theories, no matter how ridiculous, as long as these don't involve a supernatural being to be considered seriously. Modern science seems so eager to ignore the foundation laid by the great Christian scientists, such as Kepler, Newton, Joule, Boyle, Kelvin, Faraday and Van Leeuwenhoek, who did not shy away from their faith and based their notion of scientific laws on their knowledge that indeed there is a Creator and Lawmaker.

High school and college textbooks follow the trend of the scientific journals. Francis Crick, winner of the Nobel Prize in biology for his work with the DNA molecule, once commented about British schools. He said: "Personally, I myself would go further, and think it is also regrettable that there is so much religious teaching," 4 a view echoed by so many scientists in our time. One wonders, however, if the alternative suggested by these scientists is anything less than another religion. Eugenie Scott, executive director of the National Center for Science Education (NCSE), is not attempting to hide the objective: "I've become an evolution evangelist."5

"Holding to evolution is unbelief, faith only in negation," wrote T. Robert Ingram.6 He said that while materialistic evolution is often characterized as a religion, by looking deeper, one finds that it is more accurately an "unfaith." And this "unfaith" can be so firmly planted, that nothing -- not even the strongest evidence imaginable -- would make them consider anything else. Says Geoffrey Simmons:

    “There are too many missing links, discovery disconnects, anatomical and functional complexities, and unexplained genetic changes, and too overwhelming a number of inexplicable and improbable coincidences, for evolution to be placed among proven scientific theories. An enormous, rapidly growing, tidal wave of missing links is closing in on Charles Darwin’s beach, yet some of the shoreline residents cannot hear the roar. Some may always be deaf.” 7

Read Evolution Page 5 Now!

Footnotes
1 Why Scientists Accept Evolution (Grand Rapids, Mich: Baker Book House, 1966), by Robert T. Clark and James D. Bales.
2 Evolution and Christian Faith (Nutley, NJ.: Presbyterian and Reformed Publishing Co., 1969), by Bolton Davidheiser.
3 The Design Revolution (IVP, 2004), by Dr. William Dembski.
4 Of Molecules and Man (Seattle: University of Washington Press, 1966) by Francis H.C. Crick
5 More Magazine, August 2005.
6 Letter to Editor in Creation Research Society Quarterly (Vol 8. 1971) by T. Robert Ingram
7 Billions of Missing Links (Harvest House, 2007), by Geoffrey Simmons, M.D.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?