进化

进化

 - 为什么科学家相信它
当前位置: 科学 >> 进化

进化 —科学家相信进化论的证据
进化,就此而言,可以定义为: 相信所有的生物,包括人,是由无生命物质通过自然变化而产生的,没有任何超自然力量的干预。如果地球上的生命真的是以这种方式到来的,由无生命物质偶发而成,那么为什么有这么多的智者 — 甚至拥有博士学位的科学家 — 拒绝这个理论呢? 一方面,如果这种进化理论是错的,那么为什么会被如此广泛地接受? 我们看法一致的是,我们大家看到的是同一个证据:比如,同样的化石,同样的地质特征,和相同的年代测算方法。 这表明我们信仰的差别并不是证据造成的,而是由于我们对证据的不同解读。我们的解读则很大程度上依赖于我们愿意相信什么。

所以,我们来看看为什么有这么多科学家都愿意相信进化论。 詹姆斯•F•科皮奇在他的著作《进化:可能还是不可能》中,1,对上述原因作了描述。不难发现,自从1973年这本书成书以来,这些原因几乎没有任何改变。

进化 — 科学家们是容易犯错的人
进化论属于科学的范畴,涉及对证据的精确观察和有所控制的实验。 科学方法“依靠收集可观察的,客观的和可测量的证据,服从于具体的推理原则。它包括透过观察和实验的数据收集,假设的构想和检验。”2 进化论的一个问题是,它的确立并非是建立在这样的科学方法之上。 乔纳森•韦尔斯博士对此表示:“事实是达尔文主义不是一种科学理论,而是伪装成科学的一个唯物的造物的神话。”3 许多科学界的支持者一直在贩卖一种观点, 而不是提供科学的证据。当这一观点被宣扬时,就好像它是被实验和观测证据所支持的科学事实,就产生了危害性。

公众倾向于相信每一个科学家的每项声明都是百分百的正确。 对于一些人而言,科学家会受世俗错误的影响,这几乎是不可思议的。 但我们必须牢记,科学家不是不犯错误的完人。 历史已经表明了很多科学错误的例子,我们不必对此惊讶。 我们知道:

  • 科学家们可以相信不正确的东西。 这样的例子有:错误地认为宇宙是永恒的,或相信退化的器官和“垃圾DNA”不起作用。
  • 科学家也会设计失误和计算错误。 这样的例子有:1998年由于事故破坏了火星气候轨道器;1993年对全新的哈勃太空望远镜的昂贵的维修工程。
  • 科学家也会像其他人一样不诚实。 最近的一例是在2004年广泛报道的一个案件,指控一个人类克隆研究者造假,贪污,并捏造科研论文。
但更重要的是,我们决不能忘记,科学家,作为人,会表现出各种信仰,态度,性格,就像政治家,教师和推销员一样。 任何科学家都会努力让证据来迎合他对事物的基本观点。 有时,这种自然倾向压倒了逻辑,其结果就是一个人只看有利的证据。 对流行的看法的热衷很容易忽视矛盾或“不合作”的数据。

阅读 进化 Page 2

脚注
1本文部分直接选自这本书,经许可使用。 该书印刷版可在下列网站获得:http://crev.info。
2 维基百科
3政治对达尔文主义和智能设计的错误指导(莱格尼里,2006)。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

科学方法
进化
人类进化
化石记录
辟尔唐人
化石记录的问题
性的进化
人类的进化
达尔文的进化论
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 进化 to My Google!
Add 进化 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 进化
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Evolution

allaboutscience

Evolution – The Evidence of Why Scientists Believe in Evolution
Evolution, in this context, can be defined as: the belief that all living things, including man, resulted by natural changes from lifeless matter, with no supernatural intervention involved. If life on earth really came to be in this manner, by chance and from lifeless matter, then why are there so many intelligent people -- even PhD scientists -- who reject the theory? On the other hand, if this theory of evolution is not true, then why is it so widely accepted? One thing we all agree on is that we are all looking at the same evidence: the same fossils, the same geological features, and the same dating methods, for example. This indicates that the differences in our beliefs are not caused by the evidence -- instead they are caused by our interpretation of the evidence, and our interpretation is heavily dependent on the things we are willing to believe.

Therefore, we will take a look at some reasons why so many scientists are willing to believe in evolution. These reasons were described by James F. Coppedge in his book Evolution: Possible or Impossible,1 and it is easy to see that since the writing of this book in 1973 very little has changed.

Evolution - Scientists are Fallible People
The theory of evolution is part of the scientific domain, which involves accurate observation of evidence and controlled experimentation. The scientific method "is based on gathering observable, empirical and measurable evidence subject to specific principles of reasoning. The scientific method consists of the collection of data through observation and experimentation, and the formulation and testing of hypotheses."2 One problem of the theory of evolution is that it has not been established using such a scientific method. Dr. Jonathan Wells says about this: "The truth is Darwinism is not a scientific theory, but a materialistic creation myth masquerading as science."3 Many proponents in the field of science have been selling a philosophy rather than presenting scientific evidence. The harm is done when this philosophy is proclaimed as if it were scientific fact backed by experimental or observational evidence.

The public tends to believe that every scientist is 100 percent correct in every pronouncement. It is almost unbelievable to some people that scientists could be subject to human errors. But we must keep in mind that scientists are not perfect and infallible. It should not come as a surprise that history has shown us many examples of scientific error. We know that:

  • Scientists can believe in things that are not true. Examples are the mistaken notion that the universe is eternal or the idea that vestigial organs and "junk DNA" have no functions.
  • Scientists can make design errors and miscalculations. Some examples are the accidental destruction of the Mars Climate Orbiter in 1998 and the very costly repair project on the brand-new Hubble Space Telescope in 1993.
  • Scientists can be dishonest like anybody else. A recent example was a widely publicized case in 2004 which involved accusations of fraud, embezzlement, and fabrication of scientific papers by a human cloning researcher.
But more importantly, we must not forget that scientists, being human, show a great variety of beliefs, attitudes, and character, just like politicians, teachers, and salesmen. Any scientist will try to fit the evidence into his general philosophy of things. Sometimes this natural tendency overrides logic and leads one to look at only the favorable evidence. Enthusiasm for popular ideas easily leads to the ignoring of contradicting or "uncooperative" data.

Read Evolution Page 2 Now!

Footnotes
1 Portions of this article are taken directly from this book, used with permission. Hardcopies of this book are available at http://crev.info.
2 Wikipedia.org.
3 The Politically Incorrect Guide to Darwinism and Intelligent Design (Regnery, 2006).


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?