薛定谔

薛定谔

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 薛定谔

薛定谔 — 测不准原理
今天,人们使用海森堡的测不准原理恢复了乔治•贝克利18世纪的哲学,拉丁文意思是“存在就是被感知”。 伯克利的观点代表了经验主义的极端形式。 他坚持认为,我们无法知道一个物体的存在,我们的头脑只是想象一种类似的物体。 然而,这并不意味着物体不断突然出现和消失,而是只有当人们观察它们时才存在,因为对于伯克利而言,一切事物存在于神的眼中。

阿尔伯特• 爱因斯坦对海森堡的测不准原理产生的影响和之后量子力学的哥本哈根派解释感到不安。 海森堡和玻尔认为,我们永远无法知道确切的亚原子粒子的位置。 我们只能提供一个概率分布来描述粒子的位置。 玻尔总结说,亚原子粒子存在于重叠的状态,而且,测量之前它们没有确定的位置。 基本事实因而被认为是不确定的。 这一看法使爱因斯坦感到震惊,因为它荒谬之极。20年代中期,他开始与埃尔文•薛定谔合作,想从这个荒谬的想法中找到的事实。

薛定谔和猫
薛定谔想出了一个关于猫的实验,用它澄清荒谬的哥本哈根派的解释。 薛定谔的猫至今仍为人们所熟知。 薛定谔这样描述他的想法:

    一只猫被关在一个封闭盒子里,同时被放进笼子的还有下列装置(必须保证免于猫的直接干扰):在一个盖格计数器内有微量的放射性物质,数量非常小,也许在一小时过程中原子会衰变,不过,同样的可能性是,也许没有衰变;如果衰变发生,计数器管放电,并通过继电器开启一把锤子,它能捣碎一小瓶的氢氰酸。 如果一个人离开一小时,不去理会这整个系统,他会说,如果此时没有发生原子衰变,猫仍活着。 整个系统的薛定谔波函数所表述的就是一只又活又死的猫(原谅我的措辞)的叠加或混合1
所以,猫到底是死是活? 根据哥本哈根派的解释,密封盒中的猫是个混合物,半死半活。 一旦有人打开盒子,他们看到是一只或另一只,要么是死猫,要么是活猫。 听起来非常可笑,不是吗? 因为它就是如此。 事实上,薛定谔提出设想的实验是对哥本哈根派对量子力学解释的驳斥。

薛定谔 — 他的哲学今天仍然继续
今天,这场论战仍然偶尔成为讨论的焦点。 2007年11月3日的《新科学家》杂志刊登了一篇马克•布坎南的文章,其中讨论了在牛津大学的喜乐基督团体的工作。 基督徒“认为物理学家基于错误的假设来假定更‘现实’的理论的不可能性的证据,因而根本无法证明什么。”

    ‘与获得的智慧相反,’他说,‘量子论并不排除一个更深入理论的可能性,即使是一个百分百确定的理论。’ 基督徒遵从一个相对简单的数学计算得出的结论,这一结论目前已写成论文,正在被《物理评论快报》审查……爱因斯坦可能感到宽慰,这为那些寻求一个超越量子论的更为深刻的理论的人注入了一针强心剂,这个理论可能更‘合理’并接近经典物理学2
对于维克托•J•斯滕格而言“ 一切发生在宇宙中的事并不是注定的。”,一个更深层的理论仍在探寻中,很多人认为这个理论会在一定程度上恢复自然世界的决定论。

了解更多!

1 埃尔文•薛定谔。 量子力学的现状, 美国哲学学会学报 (1935年11月29日)。 (www.tu-harburg.de/rzt/rzt/it/QM/cat.html)
2 马克•布坎南。 未解开的量子之迷,新科学家杂志(2007年11月3日),37,38。

摘自《与耶稣的碰撞》,作者R•C•梅特卡夫。更多信息,请浏览www.ThinkAgain.us(英文网站)


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

理查德•道金斯
自然中的设计
薛定谔
多元世界假说
谁创造了上帝?
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 薛定谔 to My Google!
Add 薛定谔 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 薛定谔
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Schrodinger

allaboutscience
Schrodinger

Schrodinger – The Uncertainty Principle
Today, people use Heisenberg’s Uncertainty Principle to resurrect George Berkeley’s 18th century philosophy, encapsulated by the Latin phrase Esse est percipi (“To be is to be perceived”). Berkeley’s views represented an extreme form of empiricism. He insisted that we could not know that an object exists, only that our minds perceive something resembling that object. However, this didn’t mean that objects popped in and out of existence, only appearing when someone observed them, since, for Berkeley, all things existed under the watchful eye of God.

Albert Einstein felt uncomfortable with the ramifications of Heisenberg’s Uncertainty Principle and the Copenhagen interpretation of quantum mechanics that followed. Heisenberg and Bohr argued that we could never know with certainty the position of a subatomic particle. We could only offer a probability distribution to describe the position of the particle. Bohr concluded that subatomic particles exist in a superposition of states and, by extension, that they have no determined location prior to measurement. Underlying reality was thus considered indeterminate. This notion struck Einstein as completely absurd, and in the mid-1920s Einstein began collaborating with Erwin Schrödinger to extract the reality from this absurdity.

Schrodinger and the cat
Schrödinger devised a thought experiment about a cat that clarified the absurdity of the Copenhagen interpretation. Schrödinger’s cat remains a familiar concept today. Schrödinger described his idea like this:

    A cat is penned up in a steel chamber, along with the following device (which must be secured against direct interference by the cat): in a Geiger counter there is a tiny bit of radioactive substance, so small, that perhaps in the course of the hour one of the atoms decays, but also, with equal probability, perhaps none; if it happens, the counter tube discharges and through a relay releases a hammer which shatters a small flask of hydrocyanic acid. If one has left this entire system to itself for an hour, one would say that the cat still lives if meanwhile no atom has decayed. The psi-function of the entire system would express this by having in it the living and dead cat (pardon the expression) mixed or smeared out.1
So, is the cat dead or alive? According to the Copenhagen interpretation, the cat exists inside the chamber as a hybrid, both half-dead and half-alive. Once someone opens the chamber door they observe one or the other, either a dead cat or a live cat. Seems pretty ridiculous, doesn’t it? That’s because it is. In fact, Schrödinger offered this thought experiment as a refutation of the Copenhagen interpretation of quantum mechanics.

Schrodinger – His philosophy still persists today
Today, the controversy still occasionally comes to the forefront of discussion. On November 3, 2007 New Scientist published an article by Mark Buchanan discussing the work of Joy Christian at the University of Oxford. Christian “claims that physicists’ supposed proofs of the impossibility of more ‘realistic’ theories rest on false assumptions and so don’t prove much at all.”

    ‘Contrary to the received wisdom,’ he says, ‘quantum theory doesn’t rule out the possibility of a deeper theory, even one that might be fully deterministic.’ Christian’s conclusion follows from a relatively simple calculation using alternative mathematics, described in a paper now under review at the journal Physical Review Letters… Einstein might have been relieved, and it’s a shot in the arm for those seeking a deeper reality beyond quantum theory that might be more ‘reasonable’ and akin to classical physics.2
For Victor J. Stenger “everything which happens in the universe is not predestined at all.” Yet, a deeper theory is still being sought, which many think will restore a certain degree of determinism to the natural world.

Learn More!

1 Erwin Schrodinger, “The Present Situation in Quantum Mechanics,” Proceedings of the American Philosophical Society (Nov. 29, 1935). (www.tu-harburg.de/rzt/rzt/it/QM/cat.html)
2 Mark Buchanan, “Quantum Untanglement,” New Scientist (3 November 2007), 37, 38.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?