生命的起源

生命的起源

 - 值得关注的问题
当前位置: 科学 >> 生命的起源

生命的起源 — 自然发生说
几千年来,生命起源一直被认为是自然发生的结果。自然发生说认为,有机的生命可以而且也确实产生于无机物。早在17世纪后期,就有“创造”生命的方法。拿用汗水浸过的碎布缠绕小麦,并放置在一个没有盖子的罐子里。21天后,你就能“造出”老鼠。对于老鼠,只往街上扔垃圾就行。 再过几天,老鼠就占据了垃圾的地方。 在全世界,在欧洲,亚洲,非洲和美洲,人类有各种方法“制造”蜜蜂,虱子,蝎子,蛆虫,蠕虫,青蛙,等等。1668年,弗朗西斯•雷迪公开强烈反对自然发生说。 虽然人们普遍认为腐烂的肉滋生蛆虫,但雷迪却持不同看法。 他认为蛆来自蝇卵。 为了检验他的假设,雷迪进行了第一个著名的实验之一,采用“对照组”。 因此而拉开了自然发生说的死亡和现代科学发展新纪元的序幕。 雷迪把肉放在3个烧瓶中 — 一个敞口,一个密封,一个用纱布覆盖。 蛆虫出现在敞口瓶中,而并没有出现在密封瓶或纱布覆盖的瓶子里,是因为苍蝇能够飞到肉上。 当时,人们并没有意识到这个实验驳斥了自然发生说。 它只是证明肉不能产生蛆虫。

生命的起源 — 路易斯•巴斯德
直到19世纪50年代后期,人们还一直认为生命的起源是自然发生的。 直到法国人路易斯•巴斯德推翻这一谬论。 1859年,法兰西科学院主办了一次科学博览会,目的是要证实或反驳自然发生说。 年轻的巴斯德获奖的实验是对早期约翰•尼达姆(1713 - 1781)和拉扎罗•斯帕兰扎尼(1729 - 1799)所作实验的改进。 巴斯德往一个长颈瓶中装满了肉汤,随后加热瓶颈使之呈“S”形。肉汤可以接触到空气 ,但重力作用困住了瓶颈中的微生物。 之后他加热了肉汤。 过了一段时间,肉汤中没有形成微生物。 当倾斜烧瓶使汤汁接触到瓶颈中被困的微生物时,汤中很快有了大量的微生物。 因此,巴斯德反驳了自然发生说。 他进而证明有些微生物是在空中传播的。

生命的起源 — 物种起源和现在的科学课
作为生命起源的自然发生说在1859年受到驳斥。 具有讽刺意味的是,正是在这一年,查尔斯•达尔文出版了他的《物种起源》。 这部作品掀起了现代进化运动,这场运动现在被认为共分6个阶段:(1) 宇宙演化 (空间,时间,物质和能量起源于虚无);(2)化学演化 (产生自氢的较高元素的形成);(3)恒星和行星的演变(星体的起源);(4)有机演化 (有机生命的起源于岩石);(5)宏观演化 (主要物种的起源) ; 以及(6)微观进化 (种群内部的变异)。 只有对第六个阶段进行了观察和记录。 前五个仅仅是假设。 有趣的是,第四个假设就是自然发生说的观点 — 有机物来自无机物质(岩石)。 可悲而滑稽的结果是,一些现代的教科书中专门用一章来讲述雷迪和路易斯巴斯德的工作,以及他们在反驳自然发生说方面的成功。 然后,后几章都是来教导孩子教导自然发生说是生命的起源。

阅读 生命的起源 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

生命的起源
热力学第二定律
神是造物主
科学方法
宇宙的微调
大爆炸理论
宇宙起源
DNA双螺旋结构
智能设计的证据
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 生命的起源 to My Google!
Add 生命的起源 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 生命的起源
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Origin Of Life

allaboutscience

Origin of Life - Spontaneous Generation
For millennia, the Origin of Life was thought to be the result of Abiogenesis (also known as "Spontaneous Generation"). The doctrine of Spontaneous Generation holds that organic life could and does arise from inorganic matter. As late as the 17th century, there were recipes to "create" life. Take sweaty rags, wrap them around wheat, and set them in an open jar. In 21 days, you'll "create" mice. For rats, just throw garbage in the street. In a few days, rats will take the place of the garbage. All over the world, in Europe, Asia, Africa and the Americas, mankind was formulating recipes for "creating" bees, lice, scorpions, maggots, worms, frogs, etc. In 1668, Francesco Redi publicly opposed the idea of Spontaneous Generation. While it was generally accepted that rotting meat generated maggots, Redi disagreed. He maintained that maggots hatched from eggs laid by flies. To test his hypothesis, Redi performed one of the first known experiments to utilize a "control group." Thus began both the death of Spontaneous Generation and the birth of the modern era of scientific development. Redi placed meat in three flasks -- one open, one sealed and one covered with gauze. Maggots appeared in the open flask, as the flies were able to reach the meat. Maggots did not appear in the sealed flask or the flask covered by gauze. At the time, this experiment was not thought to disprove Spontaneous Generation. It merely proved that maggots did not come from meat.

Origin of Life - Louis Pasteur
Spontaneous Generation was thought to be the Origin of Life until the late 1850's. It wasn't until Frenchman Louis Pasteur that this fallacy was finally disproved. In 1859, the French Academy of Science sponsored a Science Fair, the goal being to prove or disprove Spontaneous Generation. Young Pasteur's award winning experiment was a clever variation of earlier experiments performed by John Needham (1713-1781) and Lazzaro Spallanzani (1729-1799). Pasteur filled a long necked flask with meat broth. He then heated the glass neck and bent it into an "S" shape. Air could reach the broth, but gravity acted to trap airborne microorganisms in the curve of the neck. He then boiled the broth. After a time, no microorganisms had formed in the broth. When the flask was tipped so that the broth reached the microorganisms trapped in the neck, the broth quickly became cloudy with microscopic life. Thus, Pasteur disproved Spontaneous Generation. Furthermore, Pasteur proved that some microorganisms are airborne.

Origin of Life - Origin of Species and Modern Day Science Class
Spontaneous Generation was disproved as the Origin of Life in 1859. Ironically, it was this same year that Charles Darwin's Origin of Species was published. From this work arose the modern evolutionary movement, which is now thought to have occurred in six phases: (1) Cosmic Evolution (the origin of space, time, matter and energy from nothing); (2) Chemical Evolution (the development of the higher elements from hydrogen); (3) Stellar and Planetary Evolution (the origin of stars and planets); (4) Organic Evolution (the origin of organic life from a rock); (5) Macro Evolution (the origin of major kinds); and (6) Micro Evolution (the variation within the kinds). Only the sixth phase has been observed and documented. The first five are merely assumed. Interestingly, the fourth assumption is the old doctrine of Spontaneous Generation - organic life developing from inorganic matter (a rock). The sadly comical result is that some modern day textbooks devote a chapter to the work of Francesco Redi and Louis Pasteur, and their success in disproving Spontaneous Generation. Then, a few chapters later, school kids are taught that Spontaneous Generation is the Origin of Life.

Read Origin Of Life Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?