大型强子对撞机实验

大型强子对撞机实验

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 大型强子对撞机实验

大型强子对撞机 — 目的
位于瑞士日内瓦郊外的大型强子对撞机(LHC)是人类迄今为止所设想的最深奥的科学项目之一。它位于法国与瑞士之间,由欧洲核子研究委员会(CERN)运作。全世界的科学家都希望该对撞机在2009年9月能全面运行。

大型强子对撞机的最终目的是要解答亚原子世界、庞大的宇宙以及他们之间精妙关系这样的科学问题。起初,它只是尝试观测科学家假设的理论粒子。最终,它试图了解宇宙的形成、粒子的复杂性及其构成。

大型强子对撞机实验 — 什么是‘大型’?
大型强子对撞机是当今世界上最大的机器。两个加速器的环的直径达到5英里,周长近17英里。它是世界上最大的冷却系统,9600个磁极可以被冷却到摄氏零下271°。它的六个探测器中,除两个较小以外,其它四个重量从11至2500磅不等。

大型强子对撞机实验 — 什么是强子?
强子是指亚原子粒子与强核力之间的相互作用。什么是强核力?它是宇宙中最强大的力量,但却只能在原子核中产生作用。它的力量来源于被称为胶子的基本粒子的介入,它把三个基本粒子连结起来成为夸克,形成一个中子和一个质子。夸克相互接近时,核强力减弱;夸克相互远离时,核强力加大。目前还没有已知的自然现象可以强大到能分开三个夸克。核强力的第二个效果是把原子核中的质子和中子连在一起。这种强烈的相互作用在核反应中得以释放,比如太阳中发生的现象(太阳中的核反应),核爆炸,或是核反应堆。

大型强子对撞机实验 — 什么是对撞机?
该对撞机位于地下,近似圆形的真空管加速器,在它内部,带点粒子以接近光速的速度向相反方向运动。粒子被加速并由电磁共振器为其不断提供能量。四级磁铁集中了粒子束流并由双级磁铁保证其在轨道上运转。当计算机和探测器准备就绪,质子或铅离子束在两环相交的四个点位进行碰撞。来自相反方向的两个束流碰撞使能量加倍,产生了相当于太阳中心100000倍的热量。探测器捕捉到粒子碰撞的瞬间, 而计算机的数据分析结果要数月或数年才能得到。

意图何在?
大型强子对撞机的最终目的是帮助科学家了解宇宙产生时物质的性质。为什么在宇宙形成时的能量转换过程中,物质与反物质相互消灭而物质却存留下来。是什么构成了宇宙96%的我们现在称之为‘暗物质’和‘暗能量’的东西?神秘的赋予粒子质量的‘希格斯场’(又称‘上帝的波色子力量运输器’)真的存在吗?量子模型所展示的暗藏的多维度空间存在吗?

简言之,大型量子对撞机实验是一次巨大的窥探创世纪时上帝心意的科学努力…请继续关注!

了解更多!

兰德尼尔斯的赞扬。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

相对论
从猿到人
神是造物主
进化
宇宙的微调
自然发生说
热力学第二定律
大爆炸理论
手征
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 大型强子对撞机实验 to My Google!
Add 大型强子对撞机实验 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 大型强子对撞机实验
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Large Hadron Collider Experiment

allaboutscience

Large Hadron Collider Experiment - The Purpose
The Large Hadron Collider (LHC) just outside Geneva, Switzerland, is one of the most profound scientific projects ever conceived. It is located between France and Switzerland and operated by the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN). Scientists from around the world hope it will be fully operational in September 2009.

The ultimate goal of the LHC is to answer huge scientific questions about the sub-atomic world, the massive cosmos, and their finely-tuned relationship. Initially, it’s an attempt to observe theoretical particles that scientists hypothesize should be there. Ultimately, it’s an attempt to understand the creation of the cosmos and the powerful complexity and design that permeates the particle realm.

Large Hadron Collider Experiment - What is Large?
The Large Hadron Collider is the largest machine in the world. The two accelerator rings are five miles in diameter and nearly 17 miles in circumference. It is the world’s largest refrigeration system with 9,600 magnets cooled to -271 degrees centigrade. It has four large detectors weighing from eleven to 25 million pounds each, and two smaller detectors.

Large Hadron Collider Experiment - What is a Hadron?
Hadrons are sub-atomic particles interacting with the Strong Nuclear Force. What is the Strong Nuclear Force? It is the strongest force in the universe, yet only operates within the nucleus of an atom. It is the force mediated by fundamental particles called gluons, which hold together three fundamental particles called quarks, which make up a proton or a neutron. The Strong Nuclear Force diminishes in strength as quarks get closer and increases in strength as they get further apart. There is no known natural phenomenon strong enough to separate the three quarks. The second order effect for the Strong Nuclear Force is to hold protons and neutrons together in the nucleus of an atom. This strong interaction is liberated during a nuclear reaction, such as what takes place in the sun, a nuclear bomb, or a nuclear reactor.

Large Hadron Collider Experiment - What is a Collider?
A collider is an underground, nearly circular, vacuum tube accelerator, in which charged particles move in opposite directions close to the speed of light. The particles are accelerated and kept at a constant energy by electromagnetic resonators. The particle beams are focused by quadrupole magnets and maintained in their orbit by dipole magnets. When the computers and detectors are ready, proton or lead ion beams are collided at four points where the two rings intersect. The two beams colliding from opposite directions doubles the energy released to an equivalent of 100,000 times the heat at the center of the sun! The detectors capture the moment of particle collision and the computers analyze the data for months and years to come.

What is the Intent?
The ultimate intent of the LHC is to help scientists understand the nature of matter at the moment the cosmos was created. Why did matter remain when matter and anti-matter annihilated each other in an energy transformation during the creation of the cosmos? What happened to the anti-matter? What makes up the 96% of the cosmos we now call “dark matter” and “dark energy?” Does the “Higgs field” (aka, “God’s boson force carrier”) that mysteriously gives mass to particles really exist? What about hidden, extra dimensions of space that quantum models show exist?

In a nutshell, the Large Hadron Collider experiment is a huge scientific effort to sneak a glimpse into the Mind of God at the moment of creation… Stay tuned!

Learn More!

Compliments of Randall Niles.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?