DNA双螺旋结构

DNA双螺旋结构

 - 信息编码
当前位置: 科学 >> DNA双螺旋结构

DNA双螺旋结构:极其复杂的新发现
DNA双螺旋结构是有史以来最伟大的科学发现之一。DNA分子是建立每个生物体生理特征的最著名的遗传分子,它是由詹姆斯•沃森和弗朗西斯•克里克在1953年发现的。直到2001年中期,人类基因组计划和塞莱拉基因组公司才联合发表了DNA分子的真正性质及其包含的数字编码的复杂性。 我们现在知道,每个人的DNA分子是由约30亿的化学碱基按精确的顺序排列的。 即使是单细胞生物 — 细菌的DNA分子,如大肠杆菌 ,它所包含的信息写出来的书足以填满世界上最大的图书馆。

DNA的双螺旋结构:“碱基”
DNA(脱氧核糖核酸)是一个像螺旋楼梯般螺旋扭曲的双链分子。 每一个链是由一个磷酸糖骨架和众多连接在之上的成对的碱基化合物构成。 组成的螺旋楼梯状的每一阶楼梯的四个碱基是腺嘌呤(A),胸腺嘧啶(T),胞嘧啶(C)和鸟嘌呤(G)。 这些楼梯充当着遗传字母表中的“字母”,连贯成复杂的序列,形成词,句,段,用来说明和指导宿主细胞的构成和功能。 或许更恰当地说,A,T,C和G在DNA分子遗传密码中,可以比作计算机软件二进制代码中“0”和“1”。 像计算机上的软件一样,DNA密码是向有机细胞传达信息的遗传学语言。

DNA密码,像软盘上的二进制代码,其基本的配对结构很简单。 但它编码的序列和功能却非常复杂。通过最新技术如x射线晶体学,我们知道细胞不只是“一滴原生质”,而是一种比航天飞机更为复杂的微型的奇迹。 细胞结构非常复杂,它以令人难以置信的精确度来通过DNA分子控制它自身的每一个功能。

虽然DNA的代码非常复杂,但真正令科学界为难的是与密码相关的信息翻译系统。 像任何语言一样,在赋予字母和文字意思的该语言的习俗以外,它们不具备任何意义。 这是现代信息论的核心。 一个简单的二进制信息论的例子就是“保罗•里维尔午夜策马传信。”在这个著名的故事中,如果英国军队从陆路来,里维尔先生就请朋友在北方教堂的窗前摆一盏灯,如果他们从海上来,则摆两盏。 保罗•里维尔和他的朋友之间如果没有共同的语言约定,这简单的沟通努力将毫无意义。 那么,用这一简单的例子,再乘以一个包含许多零的因素。

我们现在知道,DNA分子是一个错综复杂的信息系统。那些说DNA分子是物质力量随机产生的等同于说随意的物质力量可以产生信息。 许多科学家认为,DNA分子的化学组成部分是自然进化的结果。但他们必须清楚,一条信息的物质基础完全独立于信息的转换。因此,其化学组成成分与复杂信息的来源没有关系。 举一个简单的例子,在“自然是被设计的”这句话中所传递的信息与书写它的工具没有关系,无论是用墨水,颜料,粉笔或蜡笔。 事实上,这句话可以用二进制代码,穆尔斯电码或烟雾信号来写,但该消息是相同的,它独立于书写的媒介。 显然在信息和用来传递信息的物质基础之间没有关联。 目前的一些理论认为,在碱基化合物内部的自组成分创造了第一个DNA分子的信息。 其它的则认为,外源的自组成分创造了第一个DNA分子。 然而,所有这些理论都一定拥有一个不合逻辑的结论,即用来传递信息的物质本身也产生出了信息。这与目前进化论科学家的理论相反,前者认为遗传密码中携带的信息必须完全独立于DNA分子的化学组成。

DNA双螺旋结构:仅凭它的存在就足以击败任何进化理论
仅DNA的双螺旋结构这一科学事实就能单独挑战任何假设生命是非生命体通过物质力量产生的理论。 进化理论让很多人认为我们这个世界的结构,是“显而易见”— 是随机的,自然过程的结果。 但是,随着DNA分子的发现,制图和测序,我们明白,有机生命的基础是建立在大量复杂的信息进行编码之上的,如果苍穹中的键盘上没有一个伟大的设计者,这些信息便无法产生并得到解释。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

显微镜下的生物体
查尔斯•达尔文
人类的眼睛
生命的起源
生命的奇迹
不能减缩的复杂性
达尔文的进化论
DNA双螺旋结构
脱氧核糖核酸分子(DNA分子)
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add DNA双螺旋结构 to My Google!
Add DNA双螺旋结构 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: DNA双螺旋结构
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

DNA Double Helix

allaboutscience

DNA Double Helix: A Recent Discovery of Enormous Complexity
The DNA Double Helix is one of the greatest scientific discoveries of all time. First described by James Watson and Francis Crick in 1953, DNA is the famous molecule of genetics that establishes each organism's physical characteristics. It wasn't until mid-2001, that the Human Genome Project and Celera Genomics jointly presented the true nature and complexity of the digital code inherent in DNA. We now understand that each human DNA molecule is comprised of chemical bases arranged in approximately 3 billion precise sequences. Even the DNA molecule for the single-celled bacterium, E. coli, contains enough information to fill all the books in any of the world's largest libraries.

DNA Double Helix: The "Basics"
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid) is a double-stranded molecule that is twisted into a helix like a spiral staircase. Each strand is comprised of a sugar-phosphate backbone and numerous base chemicals attached in pairs. The four bases that make up the stairs in the spiraling staircase are adenine (A), thymine (T), cytosine (C) and guanine (G). These stairs act as the "letters" in the genetic alphabet, combining into complex sequences to form the words, sentences and paragraphs that act as instructions to guide the formation and functioning of the host cell. Maybe even more appropriately, the A, T, C and G in the genetic code of the DNA molecule can be compared to the "0" and "1" in the binary code of computer software. Like software to a computer, the DNA code is a genetic language that communicates information to the organic cell.

The DNA code, like a floppy disk of binary code, is quite simple in its basic paired structure. However, it's the sequencing and functioning of that code that's enormously complex. Through recent technologies like x-ray crystallography, we now know that the cell is not a "blob of protoplasm", but rather a microscopic marvel that is more complex than the space shuttle. The cell is very complicated, using vast numbers of phenomenally precise DNA instructions to control its every function.

Although DNA code is remarkably complex, it's the information translation system connected to that code that really baffles science. Like any language, letters and words mean nothing outside the language convention used to give those letters and words meaning. This is modern information theory at its core. A simple binary example of information theory is the "Midnight Ride of Paul Revere." In that famous story, Mr. Revere asks a friend to put one light in the window of the North Church if the British came by land, and two lights if they came by sea. Without a shared language convention between Paul Revere and his friend, that simple communication effort would mean nothing. Well, take that simple example and multiply by a factor containing many zeros.

We now know that the DNA molecule is an intricate message system. To claim that DNA arose by random material forces is to say that information can arise by random material forces. Many scientists argue that the chemical building blocks of the DNA molecule can be explained by natural evolutionary processes. However, they must realize that the material base of a message is completely independent of the information transmitted. Thus, the chemical building blocks have nothing to do with the origin of the complex message. As a simple illustration, the information content of the clause "nature was designed" has nothing to do with the writing material used, whether ink, paint, chalk or crayon. In fact, the clause can be written in binary code, Morse code or smoke signals, but the message remains the same, independent of the medium. There is obviously no relationship between the information and the material base used to transmit it. Some current theories argue that self-organizing properties within the base chemicals themselves created the information in the first DNA molecule. Others argue that external self-organizing forces created the first DNA molecule. However, all of these theories must hold to the illogical conclusion that the material used to transmit the information also produced the information itself. Contrary to the current theories of evolutionary scientists, the information contained within the genetic code must be entirely independent of the chemical makeup of the DNA molecule.

DNA Double Helix: Its Existence Alone Defeats any Theory of Evolution
The scientific reality of the DNA double helix can single-handedly defeat any theory that assumes life arose from non-life through materialistic forces. Evolution theory has convinced many people that the design in our world is merely "apparent" -- just the result of random, natural processes. However, with the discovery, mapping and sequencing of the DNA molecule, we now understand that organic life is based on vastly complex information code, and such information cannot be created or interpreted without a Master Designer at the cosmic keyboard.

Learn More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?