DNA复制

DNA复制

 
当前位置: 科学 >> DNA复制

DNA复制 — 概述
DNA复制是生物遗传的基础,是所有生物体中最基本的过程。而这一过程是半保留复制,是以最开始的双链分子中的一条作为模板进行DNA复制,产生两个完全一致的DNA分子。细胞水平的校正和纠错机制能确保非常精确地复制DNA的拷贝。DNA复制发生在基因组的特定位置也就是起始点,DNA分子在起始点形成复制叉开始复制。

DNA复制只能从DNA链的起始点向末端沿着一个方向进行。这是因为合成DNA双螺旋的两条链是反向平行排列的,其中一条链的起始端与另一条链的末尾端平行排列在一起,每一个复制叉只有一条链是按照从尾到头的正确方向指导新链从头到尾方向合成。根据这条指导链,DNA复制持续向前合成复制叉。

DNA复制不能沿滞后链进行,也就是说,从头到尾的DNA链,直到已经复制了足够长度的DNA分子,否则DNA复制不会继续沿着模本链进行复制,DNA复制于是从新合成复制叉处分开。在复制过程中必须暂停并等待更多的亲本DNA链片段,而此时整个长度只是沿着开始到结束方向前进了一小段距离。

DNA复制 — 复制体
复制体是一个执行DNA复制的复杂分子机器。它由大量的次级元件组成,每一个次级元件在复制的过程中都行使一个特殊的功能。解螺旋酶能切断两条DNA分子之间的氢键,从而在DNA合成前分开两条链。当解螺旋酶解开双螺旋时,引导DNA其它区域的超螺旋体排列好。

旋转酶的作用是解开由解旋酶切断DNA链产生的超螺旋化,解旋酶使DNA链旋转并释放超螺旋体,使它们重新加入到DNA链中。旋转酶最常见于复制叉的上游,形成超螺旋的位置。

由于DNA聚合酶只能连接DNA链(不能开始),所以由引物酶引导指导链进行复制。引物酶将与模本链互补的RNA引物加到DNA链上开始复制冈崎片段。

DNA合成酶Ⅲ由2个催化核心构成,一个引导DNA链复制,一个间隔DNA链。但是DNA合成酶Ⅲ不能停留足够时间,有效地复制姐妹链。于是包含3个亚基的二聚物β聚合物共同包裹住DNA链使DNA合成酶Ⅲ留在DNA链上,确保DNA聚合酶Ⅲ能在链上合成几千个核酸而不是几百个。

DNA合成酶Ⅰ将引物酶添加的RNA引物去掉,完成冈崎片段。而DNA合成酶Ⅰ的作用会使冈崎片段之间产生小的空白区域,这就需要连接酶将冈崎片段连接起来,最终两个冈崎片段的末端以共价键结合。

单链结合蛋白绑定在暴露的碱基上竭力防止DNA链的不稳定并保证单链DNA之间不会由氢键形成危险的发夹结构。DNA合成酶包含一个校对机制,通常指的是“外切核酸酶活性”,即将错误添加的核酸去除掉。

DNA聚合酶包含一个'校对'机制,通常被称为 ‘外切酶活性'。这样就删除了误添加的核苷酸。

DNA复制 — 设计签名
DNA的复制是对那些坚持达尔文主义世界观的的人们的一项基本挑战。作为生物信息被复制并传递给后代的过程,这是一个对于细胞的自我复制过程必要的机制。细胞的自我复制对于任何选择性的过程中都是必要的,比如自然选择。因此,试图用自然选择来解释这个机制巨大的复杂性需要人们先要假设他们想解释的东西的客观存在。 由于其极为复杂的性质,大多数生化学者先前认为该系统产生,是在最后一个共同祖先的起源之前。 此外,许多生化学家长久以来一直把在所有生命中观察到的DNA复制的功能性的相似当作DNA复制的单一的起源。 不过在1999年,美国国家卫生研究院的研究人员证明,参与细菌和古细菌或真核细胞(生命进化之树的两个主干)的DNA复制的核心酶其实并没有一个共同的进化起源。 因此,它看起来好像细菌和古细菌独自产生了两个相同的DNA复制系统 — 在这两个进化的谱系据信分化自最后的共同祖先之后。

认为这一工程奇迹是一次形成的就以令人惊叹的,更不用说两次。没有明显的原因表明DNA复制是通过一个半保留的,RNA引物依赖性的,双向的机制发生的,该机制依靠前置链和滞后链产生DNA后代分子。 即使DNA复制可以在两个不同场合独立地演变,考虑到他们的特性,有理由认为对于细菌和古细菌或真核细胞会出现根本不同的机制。但是没有。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

创造和进化
创造的证据
进化
创造论和进化论
寒武纪大爆发
达尔文的进化论
共生现象
进化论
共选
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add DNA复制 to My Google!
Add DNA复制 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: DNA复制
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

DNA Replication

allaboutscience

DNA Replication – A brief overview
DNA replication is the basis for biological inheritance. It is a fundamental process occurring in all living organisms to copy their DNA. This process is ‘semiconservative’ in that each strand of the original double-stranded DNA molecule serves as a template for the reproduction of the complementary strand. Hence, the process of DNA replication yields two identical DNA molecules from a single double-stranded molecule. Cellular proof-reading and error-checking mechanisms ensure nearly perfect fidelity of the DNA copies. DNA replication commences at specific locations in the genome called “origins.” The DNA unwinds at the origin to form a replication fork.

DNA replication can proceed in only one direction, from the top of the DNA strand to the bottom. Because the strands that form the DNA double helix align in an antiparallel fashion with the top of one strand juxtaposed to the bottom of the other strand, only one strand at each replication fork has the proper orientation (bottom-to-top) to direct the assembly of a new strand in the top-to-bottom direction. For this leading strand, DNA replication proceeds continuously in the direction of the advancing replication fork.

DNA replication cannot proceed along the lagging strand, i.e. the strand with the top-to-bottom orientation, until the replication bubble expands enough to expose a sizeable stretch of DNA. DNA replication then moves away from the advancing replication fork. It can proceed only a short distance along the ‘top-to-bottom’ oriented strand before the replication process must stop and wait for more of the parent DNA strand to be unwound.

DNA Replication – The Replisome
The replisome is a complex molecular machine that carries out replication of DNA. It is comprised of a number of subcomponents, each performing a specific function during the process of replication. Helicase is an enzyme which breaks the hydrogen bonds between the two strands of DNA, thus separating the strands ahead of DNA synthesis. As helicase unwinds the double helix, it induces the formation of supercoils in other areas of the DNA.

Gyrase relaxes and undoes the supercoiling which has been caused by the helicase by cutting the DNA strands, allowing it to rotate and release the supercoil, and then rejoining the strands. Gyrase is most commonly located upstreak of the replication fork -- where the supercoils are being formed.

Primase adds complementary RNA primers to a DNA strand to begin Okazaki fragments. In addition, because DNA Polymerae can only continue (but not begin) a strand, Primase begins the leading strand as well.

DNA polymerase III is comprised of two catalytic cores -- one for replication of the leading strand and one for the lagging strand. DNA polemerase III, however, cannot stay on the DNA strand long enough to efficiently replicate a daughter strand. Hence, DNA polymerase III stays on the strands via a dimer beta clamp which contains three subunits that come together to enclose the strand -- ensuring that DNA polymerase III will remain on the strand for a few thousand nucleotides as opposed to a few hundred.

DNA polymerase I removes the RNA primers set by Primase and completes the Okazaki fragments. Because there is such a small gap remaining after the action of DNA polymerase I has continued the strand of the Okazaki fragment, ligase is required to fill in the gap. The two ends of the Okazaki fragments are subsequently connected by covalent bonds.

Single-strand binding proteins bind to the exposed bases in an effort to counteract their instability and prevent the single-strand DNA from hydrogen-bonding to itself to form dangerous hairpin structures.

DNA polymerases contain a ‘proofreading’ mechanism, commonly referred to as ‘exonuclease activity’. This removes nucleotides that have been mistakenly added.

DNA Replication – Signature of Design
DNA Replication stands as a fundamental challenge to those who seek to hold to a Darwinian worldview. As the process by which biological information is copied and passed on to succeeding generations, the mechanism is fundamental to the process of self-replication of cells. Yet self-replication of cells is necessary for the operation of any selective process such as natural selection. Thus, to attempt to explain the immense sophistication of this mechanism with reference to natural selection requires one to presuppose the existence of the very thing they wish to explain. Because of its extremely sophisticated nature, most biochemists previously reckoned that the system arose once, prior to the origin of the last universal common ancestor. In addition, many biochemists have long regarded the close functional similarity of DNA replication observed in all life as evidence for the single origin of DNA replication. Yet in 1999 researchers from the National Institutes of Health demonstrated that the core enzymes involved in the DNA replication machinery of bacteria and archae/eukaryotes (the two major trunks of the evolutionary tree of life) did not in fact share a common evolutionary origin. It thus appears as if two identical DNA replication systems have emerged independently in bacteria and archae -- after these two evolutionary lineages supposedly diverged from the last universal common ancestor.

It is phenomenal to think that this engineering marvel evolved a single time, let alone twice. There exists no obvious reason for DNA replication to take place by a semiconservative, RNA primer-dependent, bidirectional mechanism that depends on leading and lagging strands to produce DNA daughter molecules. Even if DNA replication could have evolved independently on two separate occasions, it is reasonable to expect that fundamentally different mechanisms would emerge for bacteria and the archae/eukaryotes given their idiosyncrasies. But, they did not.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?