热力学第二定律

热力学第二定律

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 热力学第二定律

热力学第二定律 — 热力的定律
热力学第二定律是热力学三定律之一。 “热力学”这个术语来自两个词:“热”和“动力”,意为能量。 因此,热力学定律是“热能量”的定律。据我们所知,这些定律是绝对的真理。宇宙中所有能观测到的物体都遵从热力学定律并受其影响。

热力学第一定律,即通常所说的物质守恒定律,说的是物质/能量不能被创生,也不能被消亡。能量/物质的量不变。 它可以从固态变成液态,到气态,到等离子体,而且可以回复,但宇宙中物质/能量的总量保持不变。

热力学第二定律 — 熵增加
热力学第二定律通常被称为熵增加定律。 当量保持不变(第一定律),物质/能量的质随着时间的推移逐步消退。 怎么会这样呢? 可用能量无疑被用来生产,生长和修复。在这个过程中,可用的能量被转化成无用的能量。因此,可用能量以无用能量的形式消失。

“熵”是对封闭和孤立系统内部无用能量的计量(例如宇宙)。由于可用的能量减少和不可用能量的增加,“熵”增加。 熵也是封闭系统内随机性或混乱的现象。因为可用能量的消失已无法恢复,混乱、随意和无序便增加。

热力学第二定律 — 起初…
热力学第二定律的影响是巨大的。 宇宙正在不断失去可用能量却从未获得。 按逻辑推论,宇宙不是永恒的。 宇宙有一个有限的开始 — 在那个的时刻是“零熵”(最可能的有序状态)。就像一个上紧发条的钟,宇宙正在慢下来,仿佛在某一点它充满能量,随后便开始慢下来直到停止。 问题是,谁给钟上了弦?

神学的影响显而易见。美国宇航局天文学家罗伯特•贾斯特罗就这些问题发表了自己的看法,他说:“神学家通常很高兴能证明宇宙有一个开端,但天文学家们却奇怪地不安。原来,当信仰和证据冲突时,科学家和我们一样。” (罗伯特•贾斯特罗, 上帝和天文学家 ,1978年,第16页。)

贾斯特罗接着说:“对于那些信仰理性力量的科学家而言,故事的结尾像一场噩梦。他登上了无知的高山,他即将征服顶峰,当攀上最后一块岩石时,迎接他的是在那里已坐了数百年的神学家们。”( 上帝和天文学家 ,第116页。)似乎诞生我们这个宇宙的蛋在逻辑上需要一只宇宙鸡...

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

宇宙起源
从猿到人
科学方法
宇宙的微调
关于神的证据
智能设计的证据
手征
自然发生说
DNA双螺旋结构
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 热力学第二定律 to My Google!
Add 热力学第二定律 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 热力学第二定律
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Second Law of Thermodynamics

allaboutscience

Second Law of Thermodynamics - The Laws of Heat Power
The Second Law of Thermodynamics is one of three Laws of Thermodynamics. The term "thermodynamics" comes from two root words: "thermo," meaning heat, and "dynamic," meaning power. Thus, the Laws of Thermodynamics are the Laws of "Heat Power." As far as we can tell, these Laws are absolute. All things in the observable universe are affected by and obey the Laws of Thermodynamics.

The First Law of Thermodynamics, commonly known as the Law of Conservation of Matter, states that matter/energy cannot be created nor can it be destroyed. The quantity of matter/energy remains the same. It can change from solid to liquid to gas to plasma and back again, but the total amount of matter/energy in the universe remains constant.

Second Law of Thermodynamics - Increased Entropy
The Second Law of Thermodynamics is commonly known as the Law of Increased Entropy. While quantity remains the same (First Law), the quality of matter/energy deteriorates gradually over time. How so? Usable energy is inevitably used for productivity, growth and repair. In the process, usable energy is converted into unusable energy. Thus, usable energy is irretrievably lost in the form of unusable energy.

"Entropy" is defined as a measure of unusable energy within a closed or isolated system (the universe for example). As usable energy decreases and unusable energy increases, "entropy" increases. Entropy is also a gauge of randomness or chaos within a closed system. As usable energy is irretrievably lost, disorganization, randomness and chaos increase.

Second Law of Thermodynamics - In the Beginning...
The implications of the Second Law of Thermodynamics are considerable. The universe is constantly losing usable energy and never gaining. We logically conclude the universe is not eternal. The universe had a finite beginning -- the moment at which it was at "zero entropy" (its most ordered possible state). Like a wind-up clock, the universe is winding down, as if at one point it was fully wound up and has been winding down ever since. The question is who wound up the clock?

The theological implications are obvious. NASA Astronomer Robert Jastrow commented on these implications when he said, "Theologians generally are delighted with the proof that the universe had a beginning, but astronomers are curiously upset. It turns out that the scientist behaves the way the rest of us do when our beliefs are in conflict with the evidence." (Robert Jastrow, God and the Astronomers, 1978, p. 16.)

Jastrow went on to say, "For the scientist who has lived by his faith in the power of reason, the story ends like a bad dream. He has scaled the mountains of ignorance; he is about to conquer the highest peak; as he pulls himself over the final rock, he is greeted by a band of theologians who have been sitting there for centuries." (God and the Astronomers, p. 116.) It seems the Cosmic Egg that was the birth of our universe logically requires a Cosmic Chicken...

Learn More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?