相对论

相对论

 - 客观的启示
当前位置: 科学 >> 相对论

相对论 — 简史
由犹太物理学家爱因斯坦(1879 - 1955)在20世纪初提出的相对论,是我们这个时代最重要的科学进展之一。 爱因斯坦没有介绍相对论的概念,他的主要贡献在于认识到光在真空中的速度是恒定的以及绝对的物理运动极限。因为我们的运行速度比光速慢得多,所以这对一个人的日常生活不会产生多么大的影响。不过对于那些以接近光速运行的物体,相对论认为从地球观测者的角度看,这些物体速度更慢而且运行长度会缩短。 爱因斯坦还导出著名的方程式,能量=质量×光速2它揭示了物质和能量的守恒。

当爱因斯坦把他的理论应用于重力场,便导出了“连续的时空曲线”,描述空间和时间作为一个二维表面,上面有大量物质使之产生凹凸不平。 相对论从这个角度解释了围绕太阳的光线发生弯曲的现象,预言了黑洞以及宇宙微波背景辐射(CMB)— 这一发现显现出经典的稳态假说的本质的不完善之处。 由于在相对论,光电效应和黑体辐射领域的成绩,爱因斯坦在1921年获得诺贝尔奖。

相对论 — 基础
物理学家通常把相对论分为两个部分。

  • 第一个是狭义相对论,本质上是回答静止与运动是相对还是绝对的问题,根据爱因斯坦的猜想,它们是相对的。
  • 第二个是广义相对论,它主要应用于粒子特别是受到万有引力时的加速,并根本性地改变了牛顿的定律,它预测了高速运动且/或大的物体的重要的新的结果。 广义相对论再现了所有已验证的牛顿的理论,不过扩大了我们对一些主要原则的理解。 牛顿物理学此前假设重力存在于真空空间,但这个理论在某一特定物体的质量和距离通过空间如何被传递方面缺乏解释力。 广义相对论解决了这个矛盾,因为它表明物体在空间继续以直线运动,但我们看到的运动因为时空的弯曲而加速。
爱因斯坦的两个相对论理论,其高度的正确性近年来得到证实,显示的数据证实了许多关键性的预测;其中最著名的是1919年的日食,证明恒星的光在经过太阳到达地球时确实被弯曲了。 这次日全食使天文学家首次分析出接近太阳边缘的星光,而这在以前由于太阳的强光观测者是做不到的。 它还预测两个相互旋转的中子星会接近对方。 当这种现象第一次被证实,广义相对论证明了自己的准确率超过万亿分之一,从而使之成为整个物理学中最被认可的原理。

当把广义相对论应用于我们的宇宙时,便揭示出它并非是静态的。埃德温•哈勃(1889-1953)在1928年证明了宇宙正在膨胀,他以合理的怀疑所不能及的方式表明宇宙形成于一个有限的时间之前。 对这种膨胀最普遍的现代的解释是,这一切是从大约137亿年前宇宙大爆炸的时刻开始。 然而,这并不是学术界唯一存在的看似真的宇宙模型,许多研究创世的物理学家像罗素•汉弗莱斯和约翰•哈特尼特设计的模型是按圣经框架来运转的,迄今为止,这个模型经受住了最强烈的反对者的批评。

相对论 — 创世论的证据
利用观测到的宇宙膨胀与广义相对论一道,我们可以从数据推断出,回到过去越久远,宇宙相应地越小。 但是,它不会无限地扩张。 宇宙膨胀帮助我们理解时间流动的方向。 它被称为宇宙的时间之箭,这意味着未来指向 — 按照定义—宇宙的规模的增加。 宇宙的膨胀也产生了热力学第二定律,该定律指出,宇宙中总体的熵(或混乱)只能随时间增加,因为做功的能量随着时间减弱。因此, 如果宇宙是永恒的,可用来做功的能量就已经用尽了。 因此可以得出结论,在某个时候,熵值是绝对0(在创世是个最有序的状态),并且熵值从那时起一直在不断增加,也就是说,在某一刻,宇宙是被“上满发条”,并从那时起逐渐消亡。 这具有深刻的神学含义,因为它表明,时间本身必然是有限的。 如果宇宙是永恒的,宇宙中的热能会被均匀地分布在整个宇宙,使宇宙中的每一区域的温度完全相同(非常接近绝对0),不会再做更多可能的功。

广义相对论表明,时间是与物质和空间相连或相关,因此,时间和空间的维度以及物质构成我们所说的一个统一体。 他们一定是在同一时刻开始形成。 在没有空间和物质的情形下时间本身是不能存在的。 由此我们可以推断,内在的第一个原因必定存在于空间和时间的四个维度之外,为拥有有目的地创造空间,物质甚至时间本身的能力,其一定具有永恒的,特别的,智慧的特性。

此外,时间和空间的物理性质也表明有一个造物主,因为从逻辑的角度上说,无限与永恒必定存在。时间的存在意味着永恒(因为时间的开始和结束);空间的存在意味着无限。 由无限与永恒可推知一个造物主,因为它们自己存在于上帝之中,而后者超越前两者,就是这么简单。

阅读更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

宇宙的微调
进化
宇宙起源
智能设计的证据
手征
大型强子对撞机实验
智能设计
生命的起源
生命的起源
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 相对论 to My Google!
Add 相对论 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 相对论
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Theory Of Relativity

allaboutscience

Theory of Relativity – A Brief History
The Theory of Relativity, proposed by the Jewish physicist Albert Einstein (1879-1955) in the early part of the 20th century, is one of the most significant scientific advances of our time. Although the concept of relativity was not introduced by Einstein, his major contribution was the recognition that the speed of light in a vacuum is constant and an absolute physical boundary for motion. This does not have a major impact on a person's day-to-day life since we travel at speeds much slower than light speed. For objects travelling near light speed, however, the theory of relativity states that objects will move slower and shorten in length from the point of view of an observer on Earth. Einstein also derived the famous equation, E = mc2, which reveals the equivalence of mass and energy.

When Einstein applied his theory to gravitational fields, he derived the "curved space-time continuum" which depicts the dimensions of space and time as a two-dimensional surface where massive objects create valleys and dips in the surface. This aspect of relativity explained the phenomena of light bending around the sun, predicted black holes as well as the Cosmic Microwave Background Radiation (CMB) -- a discovery rendering fundamental anomalies in the classic Steady-State hypothesis. For his work on relativity, the photoelectric effect and blackbody radiation, Einstein received the Nobel Prize in 1921.

Theory of Relativity – The Basics
Physicists usually dichotomize the Theory of Relativity into two parts.

  • The first is the Special Theory of Relativity, which essentially deals with the question of whether rest and motion are relative or absolute, and with the consequences of Einstein’s conjecture that they are relative.

  • The second is the General Theory of Relativity, which primarily applies to particles as they accelerate, particularly due to gravitation, and acts as a radical revision of Newton’s theory, predicting important new results for fast-moving and/or very massive bodies. The General Theory of Relativity correctly reproduces all validated predictions of Newton’s theory, but expands on our understanding of some of the key principles. Newtonian physics had previously hypothesised that gravity operated through empty space, but the theory lacked explanatory power as far as how the distance and mass of a given object could be transmitted through space. General relativity irons out this paradox, for it shows that objects continue to move in a straight line in space-time, but we observe the motion as acceleration because of the curved nature of space-time.
Einstein’s theories of both special and general relativity have been confirmed to be accurate to a very high degree over recent years, and the data has been shown to corroborate many key predictions; the most famous being the solar eclipse of 1919 bearing testimony that the light of stars is indeed deflected by the sun as the light passes near the sun on its way to earth. The total solar eclipse allowed astronomers to -- for the first time -- analyse starlight near the edge of the sun, which had been previously inaccessible to observers due to the intense brightness of the sun. It also predicted the rate at which two neutron stars orbiting one another will move toward each other. When this phenomenon was first documented, general relativity proved itself accurate to better than a trillionth of a percent precision, thus making it one of the best confirmed principles in all of physics.

Applying the principle of general relativity to our cosmos reveals that it is not static. Edwin Hubble (1889-1953) demonstrated in 1928 that the Universe is expanding, showing beyond reasonable doubt that the Universe sprang into being a finite time ago. The most common contemporary interpretation of this expansion is that this began to exist from the moment of the Big Bang some 13.7 billion years ago. However this is not the only plausible cosmological model which exists in academia, and many creation physicists such as Russell Humphreys and John Hartnett have devised models operating with a biblical framework, which -- to date -- have withstood the test of criticism from the most vehement of opponents.

Theory of Relativity – A Testament to Creation
Using the observed cosmic expansion conjunctively with the general theory of relativity, we can infer from the data that the further back into time one looks, the universe ought to diminish in size accordingly. However, this cannot be extrapolated indefinitely. The universe’s expansion helps us to appreciate the direction in which time flows. This is referred to as the Cosmological arrow of time, and implies that the future is -- by definition -- the direction towards which the universe increases in size. The expansion of the universe also gives rise to the second law of thermodynamics, which states that the overall entropy (or disorder) in the Universe can only increase with time because the amount of energy available for work deteriorates with time. If the universe was eternal, therefore, the amount of usable energy available for work would have already been exhausted. Hence it follows that at one point the entropy value was at absolute 0 (most ordered state at the moment of creation) and the entropy has been increasing ever since -- that is, the universe at one point was fully “wound up” and has been winding down ever since. This has profound theological implications, for it shows that time itself is necessarily finite. If the universe were eternal, the thermal energy in the universe would have been evenly distributed throughout the cosmos, leaving each region of the cosmos at uniform temperature (at very close to absolute 0), rendering no further work possible.

The General Theory of Relativity demonstrates that time is linked, or related, to matter and space, and thus the dimensions of time, space, and matter constitute what we would call a continuum. They must come into being at precisely the same instant. Time itself cannot exist in the absence of matter and space. From this, we can infer that the uncaused first cause must exist outside of the four dimensions of space and time, and possess eternal, personal, and intelligent qualities in order to possess the capabilities of intentionally space, matter -- and indeed even time itself -- into being.

Moreover, the very physical nature of time and space also suggest a Creator, for infinity and eternity must necessarily exist from a logical perspective. The existence of time implies eternity (as time has a beginning and an end), and the existence of space implies infinity. The very concepts of infinity and eternity infer a Creator because they find their very state of being in God, who transcends both and simply is.

Read More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?