科学方法

科学方法

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 科学方法

科学方法 — 简史
人们常常忽略了科学方法实际上是基督教欧洲的人们那里发展起来,他们信仰物质以理性的方式运转是因为上帝创造了一个有序的宇宙。如果宇宙存在于一个严格的真空中,它是粒子随机碰撞的产物,那么也就没有了人们希望的观测自然规律的基础。许多主要的科学分支的奠基人(如牛顿,伽利略和开普勒),都是信仰圣经的基督徒。约翰内斯•开普勒,天文学的奠基人之一,认为科学是“在上帝的想法之后,对其进行的思考。”

科学方法 — 为什么重要?
科学方法可分为主要的两种:(1)实证科学(2)历史科学。实证科学有一套运用观察,测试,重复的,证伪的系统方法来理解自然的正常运转。它在免疫学,火箭科学,分子生物学的学科都得到了应用。历史的科学涉及到证据的解读和对过去的事件的推理,这通常是建立在一个基本支持的范例之上。

认识到个人的假设决定了证据的解读方式是很重要的。 有神论者和无神论者拥有同样的证据,但这些证据是在一个与个人各自的世界观相对应的框架内解读的。

就其本来的形式而言,‘科学’可以简单地定义为‘知识’。 不过今天从科学本身直率的角度看,它是获得有关纯粹自然或唯物的因果关系的宇宙知识的系统方法。在此意义上,科学自动排除了关于上帝的观点,因为超自然的说法 — 它被断言 — 不能被测试和重复。如果一个想法无法检验,不可重复,不能被观察和证伪,则不被视为科学。

上述给科学做出定义的问题是,即使自然科学宣称是中立和不偏不倚的,它始于一系列基本的形而上学的公理 — 即只有物质和能量存在,并且所有的解释和原因必须直接关系到物质和能量的尊从的定律。 许多科学家声称,在对宇宙的理解中掺入超自然的解释将导致我们停止寻找问题的答案,只是引用“用来填空的上帝”。 这当然是错的。

设计的推论并非建立在缺乏知识的基础上(就像有些人争辩的那样),而是基于我们的一致和反复的经验。 虽然我们不了解复杂和特定的生物信息可以产生自无机物的自然原因,但我们确实知道,在所有其他情况下信息源自智慧。此外,许多科学家现在看到了分子机器和细胞结构的‘不可简化的复杂'的证据,化石记录的主要生物群的产生模式,微调的法则和支持复杂生命不变的事物,陆地环境的微调,细胞的信息处理系统以及被称为 ‘同源'的现象(被人为为新达尔文主义提供全部支持的证据)。

科学方法 — 结论
尽管批评者不同意设计说的结论,他们却不能合理地否认他们是建立在普遍接受的对自然世界观察的基础之上。‘科学’这个词通常意味的是发展理论来解释对自然世界的观察的一项活动,智能设计理论实地的,在可观察的基础为把智能设计看作科学理论提供了很好的理由。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

查尔斯•达尔文
寒武纪大爆发
查尔斯•达尔文
暗能量
进化的证据
多元宇宙
人类的进化
人类进化
进化
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 科学方法 to My Google!
Add 科学方法 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 科学方法
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Scientific Method

allaboutscience

Scientific Method – A brief history
It is often overlooked that the scientific method was actually developed in Christian Europe by men who believed that matter behaved in a rational manner because God had created an orderly universe. If the universe exists in a strictly materialistic vacuum, the product of random particle collisions, then there is no foundation upon which one can expect to observe order in nature. Many of the founders of the principle scientific disciplines (such as Newton, Galileo and Kepler), were Bible-believing Christians. Johannes Kepler -- one of the founders of the discipline of astronomy -- said that science was “thinking God’s thoughts after him.”

Scientific Method – Why is it important?
The scientific method can be divided into two primary categories: (1) empirical science and (2) historical science. Empirical science entails a systematic approach to epistemology that uses observable, testable, repeatable, and falsifiable experimentation to understand how nature commonly behaves. It finds its implementation in such disciplines as immunology, rocket science, molecular biology, etc. Historical science involves the interpretation of evidence and the deduction of past occurrences, which is normally based upon an underlying supportive paradigm.

Recognizing that every person has presuppositions that shape the way in which empirical evidence is interpreted is important. Theists and non-theists possess the same evidence; but that evidence is interpreted within a framework which corresponds to the individual’s respective worldview.

In its original form, ‘science’ could simply be defined as ‘knowledge’. Today, however, science -- in the view of an outspoken part of the scientific enterprise -- is the systematic method of gaining knowledge about the universe with reference to purely naturalistic or materialistic causation. Science in this sense automatically rules out the notion of God because supernatural claims -- it is asserted -- cannot be tested and repeated. If an idea is not testable, repeatable, observable and falsifiable, it is not considered scientific.

The problem with the above definition of science is that, even though naturalistic science claims to be neutral and unbiased, it starts with a set of basic metaphysical axioms -- that only matter and energy exist and all explanations and causes must be directly related to the laws that matter and energy follow. Many scientists have claimed that allowing supernatural explanations into our understanding of the universe would cause us to stop searching for answers and simply invoke a “god-of-the-gaps”. This is, of course, false.

The design inference is not based upon a lack of knowledge (as some would contend), but rather it is based upon our uniform and repeated experience. While we know of no naturalistic cause by which complex and specified biological information can arise from inorganic matter, we do know that in all other circumstances information originates from intelligence. Moreover, many scientists now see evidence of intelligent design in the ‘irreducible complexity’ of molecular machines and circuits in the cell, the pattern of appearance of the major groups of organisms in the fossil record, the fine-tuning of the laws and constants of physics to support complex life, the fine tuning of our terrestrial environment, the information processing system of the cell, and even the phenomenon known as ‘homology’ (evidence previously thought to provide unequivocal support for neo-Darwinism).

Scientific Method – Conclusion
While critics may disagree with the conclusions of the design arguments, they cannot reasonably deny that they are based upon commonly accepted observations of the natural world. The term ‘science’ commonly connotes an activity in which theories are developed to explain observations of the natural world, the empirical, observational basis of the theory of intelligent design provides a good reason for regarding intelligent design as a scientific theory.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?