多元宇宙

多元宇宙

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 多元宇宙

多元宇宙 — 概述
多元宇宙的概念是建立在这个想法之上,即到目前为止我们一直认为的“宇宙”不过是一个众多的宇宙集合中的一小部分。按照多元宇宙的观点,每个宇宙的物理法则是有区别的,所有可以想到的常量和法则都在某处的一个宇宙体现出来。该假说与所谓的人择原理密切相关,该原理认为我们自己的存在是作为一个选择的原则来决定宇宙的哪些特性可以为我们所观察到。也就是说,任何可观察到的可能一开始看起来是完全不可能的宇宙特性,在我们认识到我们无法看到其他物体之后才能展现自己的真实面目,因为我们只能观察到利于我们自己存在的宇宙特性。因此,人择原理被许多人与多元宇宙原理相结合来运用,来说明为何我们不应该对宇宙对智能生命的调谐的不可能感到惊讶。

多元宇宙 — 问题
多元宇宙的解释问题百出。或许最大的难题是,这些平行宇宙的存在既不能得到证实,也不能被伪造的。因此,这个模型是专门人为拼造的。其次,鉴于宇宙的生物友善性绝不利于宇宙的可持续发展,没有任何形式的选择过程或“宇宙的演变”可以求助。第三,如果多元宇宙的论点称赞自己是一个合理的假设,那么需要发展产生这样宇宙的机制。众宇宙有‘幻影’,每个都有自己的基本常数和法则,这个概念与这个似是而非的矛盾只有一步之遥-因为人们很容易会问是谁建的这个发生器启动了宇宙的乐透彩。

牛津大学的罗杰•彭罗斯计算出我们的宇宙靠偶然获得低熵条件的几率是 1:10123,一个不可想象的数字。如果我们的宇宙确实是个更浩瀚的随意安排的多元宇宙的一员,那么,我们更有可能看到一个小得多的宇宙。我们这个太阳系随意形成的概率大约是1:1060,一个巨大的数字,但比10123,小得多。

科学是建立在自然的合理性和一致性的思想之上。宇宙是以合理的方式安排的,科学家寻找的是事情之所以如此的原因。如果宇宙作为一个整体没有超越性或目的性,那么它的存在就没有理由。它因而最终是武断和荒谬的。我们随后应该考虑到一种情形,在这种情形下所有科学的推理最终都是荒谬地建立起来。宇宙秩序的概念就会失去基础。 因此,多元宇宙的理论削弱了科学方法建立的前提。

当然,所说的这一切,并没问是否多元宇宙本身为了存在不能表现出某种程度的调谐。如果是这样,正如一些人认为的那样,那它不是替代设计的发起者。

多元宇宙 — 结论
如果没有一个科学严格的检测、验证和证伪多元宇宙概念的手段,这个想法仍只是一个猜想-一个只是为了回避明显的宇宙设计说的搪塞。此外,这个想法还面临很多科学上的困难和问题-而这里讨论的也只是其中的一少部分而已。

虽然人们都知道有一个宇宙存在,但人们不知道-或者说是无法知道-广袤中是否存在不止一个宇宙。一旦观察的人出现在宇宙A中,广义相对论的理论表明,这个宇宙时空的外围不能与任何可能存在的宇宙的外围重叠。换言之,即使上帝创造了十个宇宙,我们将永远缺乏科学手段去探测我们自己以外的宇宙。因此宇宙样本的大小是有限的。所以唯一理性的选择是,只存在一个宇宙,上帝为造福人类而精心设计了这个宇宙。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

人类进化
物种起源
暗能量
自然发生说
创造的证据
创造论和进化论
RNA世界
共选
创造和进化
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 多元宇宙 to My Google!
Add 多元宇宙 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 多元宇宙
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Multiverse

allaboutscience

Multiverse – A brief overview
The multiverse concept is founded upon the idea that what we have hitherto considered to be “the universe” is but a small component of a vast assemblage of universes. According to the multiverse thesis, each universe may differ with regards to their physical laws, in such a way that all conceivable constants and laws are represented in a universe somewhere. The hypothesis is intimately associated with the so-called Anthropic Principle, which states that our own existence acts as a selection principle determining which properties of the universe we can observe. That is to say, any observed properties of the universe which may at first seem to be astonishingly improbable can only be seen in their true perspective after we realize that other properties couldn’t be observed by us, since we can only observe properties of the universe which are conducive to our own existence. The Anthropic Principle is thus used by many people, often in conjunction with the Multiverse principle, to show why we shouldn’t be surprised at the astonishingly improbable fine-tuning of the universe for intelligent life.

Multiverse – The problems
The multiverse explanation is highly problematic. Perhaps the biggest difficulty is that the existence of such parallel universes can be neither verified nor falsified. The model is thus ad hoc and contrived. Second, given that the biofriendliness of the universe is in no way conducive to cosmic sustainability, no form of selection process or “cosmic evolution” can be invoked. Third, if the multiverse thesis is to commend itself as a plausible hypothesis, then a mechanism for generating such universes needs to be advanced. The concept of a ‘bubble’ of universes, each with their own fundamental constants and values, only throws the paradox back one step -- as one could easily ask who built the generator to give rise to this cosmic lottery.

Roger Penrose of Oxford University has calculated that the odds of our universe’s low entropy condition obtaining by chance alone are on the order of 1:10123, an inconceivable number. If our cosmos were indeed but one member of a much vaster multiverse of randomly ordered worlds, then it is vastly more probable that we should be observing a much smaller universe. The probability of our solar system forming randomly is about 1:1060, a vast number but inconceivably smaller than 10123.

Science is founded on the notion of the rationality and uniformity of nature. The universe is ordered in a rational way, and scientists seek reasons for why things are the way they are. If the universe as a whole is without transcendency or purpose, then it exists without reason. It is therefore ultimately arbitrary and absurd. We are subsequently invited to contemplate a state of affairs in which all scientific chains of reasoning are ultimately grounded in absurdity. The concept of a cosmic order would then have no foundation. Thus, the multiverse theory undercuts the very premise upon which the scientific method is founded.

All this has been said, of course, without asking whether the multiverse itself must not exhibit some degree of cosmic fine-tuning in order to exist. If it does, as some have argued, then it is a non-starter as an alternative to design.

Multiverse – Conclusion
Without a scientifically rigorous means by which such a multiverse concept can be tested, verified and falsified, the idea remains as but a conjecture -- a fudge factor invoked merely to evade the apparent design of our cosmos. In addition, the idea suffers from a number of scientific difficulties and problems -- but a handful of which are discussed herein.

Whereas one knows that one universe exists, one does not -- nor can -- know whether more than one universe exists. Once observers exist in universe A, the theory of general relativity indicates that the space-time envelope of that universe can never overlap the space-time envelope of any other possibly existing universe. In other words, even if God made ten universes, we would forever lack the scientific means to detect any universe besides our own. The sample size of universes therefore is limited to one. Thus, the only rational option is that there exists only one universe and that God exquisitely designed the universe for the benefit of mankind.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?