垃圾DNA

垃圾DNA

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 垃圾DNA

垃圾DNA — 它反驳设计说吗?
所谓的垃圾DNA,是没有编码的蛋白质的DNA。有四种主要的垃圾DNA。内含子是基因内的片段,在RNA被剪除。通过插入或删除来阻止假基因活动。卫星序列是短的重复片段。而遍布的重复片段重复的序列更长,其中大部分产生自移动的DNA成分。达尔文主义者往往列举这样的垃圾DNA作为证据来更宏大地宣扬进化理论,声称这样的垃圾DNA使智能设计的观点没有任何意义。但这样的说法公平吗?

与达尔文主义者的声称相反,最近的科学发现表明,基因组内没有编码的蛋白质区域控制规范着DNA编码蛋白质使用的RNA分子的产生。细胞和基因组生物学家也发现,这些所谓的非蛋白质编码的基因组区域有以下的功能:

  1. 规定DNA复制
  2. 规定转录
  3. 标记的遗传物质程序重排的位点
  4. 影响染色体正确的折叠和维护
  5. 控制核膜与染色体之间的相互作用
  6. 控制RNA加工、编辑和剪接
  7. 调节翻译
  8. 调节胚胎发育
  9. 修复DNA
  10. 协助对抗疾病

垃圾DNA — 达尔文主义是科学的阻挡者吗?
新达尔文主义认为,新的生物信息作为一个突变过程的试验和错误的结果,预示将有一个无功能的DNA在真核有机体的基因组积累的趋势。另一方面,智能设计理论,预言大多数基因组中非编码蛋白质序列应该执行一些生物功能。

远不是达尔文主义者这样的科学阻挡者经常所说的那样,事实上这是一个智能设计鼓励科学尝试的领域。从达尔文主义的角度来看,我们期望有大量无用的DNA。反过来说,如果生物是被设计的,那么我们应该预言尽可能多的展现出功能的DNA。有趣的是,在这种情况下,正是达尔文主义者的声明-不是智能设计-该负起阻止研究者寻找所谓‘垃圾DNA’的功能的科学阻挡者的责任。

垃圾DNA — 结论
总之,垃圾DNA远不止是像唯物质的模型所断言的,是过去的进化序列遗留下来的无用的残余物,非蛋白质编码的DNA指导基因组中其他信息的使用。这是智能设计做出的众多科学领域的预测之一,这些预测能够并且已经被科学和科学实验所验证,这与人们经常批评的恰恰相反。

无论如何,智能的设计说中过去有功能的/编码的DNA失去其各自的功能,可能是由于基因的突变,这个观点是完全可信的。无论哪种方式,这样的观点都不能再被用来作为对智能设计是一种科学模型的合理的批判或由此来努力证明达尔文主义的合理。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

进化论和化石记录
自然发生说
辟尔唐人
进化
暗能量
科学方法
性的进化
多元宇宙
寒武纪大爆发
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 垃圾DNA to My Google!
Add 垃圾DNA to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 垃圾DNA
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Junk DNA

allaboutscience

Junk DNA – Does it disprove design?
So-called junk DNA, is DNA that does not code for proteins. There are four principle types of junk DNA. Introns are internal segments within genes that are removed at the RNA level. Pseudogenes are inactivated by an insertion or deletion. Satellite sequences are short repeats. And interspersed repeats are longer repetitive sequences, mostly derived from mobile DNA elements. Darwinists often cite such junk DNA as evidence for the grander claims of the theory of evolution, asserting that such junk DNA makes little sense within the framework of intelligent design. But is this a fair statement?

Contrary to Darwinian claims, recent scientific discoveries have shown that the nonprotein-coding regions of the genome direct the production of RNA molecules that regulate the use of the protein-coding regions of DNA. Cell and genome biologists have also discovered that these supposedly non-protein-coding regions of the genome perform functions such as the following:

  1. Regulation of DNA replication
  2. Regulation of transcription
  3. Marking sites for programmed rearrangements of genetic material
  4. Influencing the proper folding and maintenance of chromosomes
  5. Controlling the interactions of chromosomes with the nuclear membrane
  6. Controlling RNA processing, editing, and splicing
  7. Modulating translation;
  8. Regulating embryological development
  9. Repairing DNA
  10. Aiding in fighting disease.

Junk DNA – Is Darwinism a science-stopper?
Neo-Darwinism holds that new biological information arises as the result of a process of mutational trial and error, predicting that there will be a tendency for nonfunctional DNA to accumulate in the genomes of eukaryotic organisms. The theory of intelligent design, on the other hand, predicts that most of the nonprotein coding sequences in the genome should perform some biological function.

This is one area in which intelligent design, far from being a science-stopper as Darwinists often claim, actually encourages scientific endeavor. From a Darwinian perspective, we expect a lot of useless DNA. Conversely, if organisms are designed, then we should predict as much as possible of DNA to exhibit function. Interestingly enough, in this situation, it is the claims of Darwinism -- not intelligent design -- which is responsible for acting as a science stopper, discouraging researchers from looking for functionality of so-called ‘junk DNA’.

Junk DNA – Conclusion
To conclude, junk DNA, far from being useless remnants leftover from past evolutionary permutations, as materialistic models assert, the non-protein-coding DNA directs the use of other information in the genome. This is one of many areas where intelligent design -- contrary to the often made criticisms -- makes scientific predictions which can be, and indeed have been, verified by experimentation and the scientific enterprise.

At any rate, it is entirely plausible within the framework of intelligent design for what used to be functional/coding DNA to have lost its respective functions, possibly due to a mutational inactivation. Either way, such an argument can no longer be used as a legitimate critique of intelligent design as a scientific model or in an effort to substantiate Darwinian claims.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?