内质网

内质网

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 内质网

内质网 — 概述
内质网是一个膜腔和囊的复杂系统。它由两个区域组成。粗面内质网内,核糖体与内质网膜的外表面相连。这些核糖合成的蛋白质均存入内质网的中央腔(囊腔)从而进行进一步的生化过程。输送进囊腔的蛋白质,最终进入溶酶体和过氧化物酶体,合成膜浆,或分泌出细胞外。

内质网 — 质量控制
内质网囊腔内的蛋白质错误的折叠或组合很常见。质量控制活动确保粗面内质网蛋白质的正常生产和处理。生化学家已经发现,内质网腔中的蛋白质均经过了初级和中级的质检。初级质检监控蛋白质折叠的一般情况。中级则监督特定的蛋白质独有的遗传翻译后加工。

值得注意的是,内质网的质量控制机制具有这样的能力,可以区别对待错误折叠的蛋白质和看似错误的部分折叠,但实际上是在发展成预期形式的过程中的蛋白质。如果质量监控不能有效区分对待,对于细胞的生存将是灾难性的。

内质网的质量控制系统利用寡聚糖内所载的信息作为传感器来监测蛋白的折叠状态。当内质网向新近由核糖产生的并被移至内质网腔的蛋白质附着一个寡糖(Glc3Man9GlcNAc2)时,这个过程就开始了。内质网内部,来源于寡糖的2 个葡萄糖单位被修正形成Glc1Man9GlcNAc2。这个被修改的附属体对于内质网系统意味着是分子伴侣协助蛋白折叠的时候了。

一旦折叠完成,剩余的葡萄糖残留物就被裂解,生成寡糖Man9GlcNAc2。此附属品说明内质网的质量控制体系审核了新形成的蛋白质的任何缺陷。如果不正确折叠,内质网机制就重新向低聚糖附加葡萄糖并把蛋白质送回分子伴侣重新折叠。

在此之后,内质网系统删除一组糖从而产生Man8GlcNAc2。这个标记随后触发内质网机制发送蛋白质至高尔基体。如果任何含有Man8GlcNAc2附体的蛋白质被检测出错误重叠,它们将成为降级的目标。因此,如果绑定的寡糖结构与预期的的蛋白质状态不匹配,就会引发回收或销毁的后果。销毁的目标蛋白质被运送到细胞质中,包裹上泛素蛋白,由蛋白酶体销毁。

内质网 — 结论
只有运用思想和远见的设计师才可以如此刻意编排有效的质量控制程序。从逻辑上可以得出结论,细胞的质量保证体系,即生命化学源于一名智慧的设计师的工作。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

智能设计的证据
人类的眼睛
智能设计理论
不能减缩的复杂性
进化论
进化的证据
脱氧核糖核酸分子(DNA分子)
内质网
生命的创造
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 内质网 to My Google!
Add 内质网 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 内质网
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Endoplasmic Reticulum

allaboutscience

Endoplasmic Reticulum – A brief overview
The endoplasmic reticulum is a complex system of membrane channels and sacs. It is made up of two regions. In the rough endoplasmic reticulum, ribosomes are associated with the outer surface of the ER membrane. The proteins made by these ribosomes are deposited into the central cavity (lumen) of the ER for further biochemical processing. The proteins transported into the lumen will eventually make their way into the lysosomes and peroxisomes, become incorporated into the plasma membrane, or will be secreted out of the cell.

Endoplasmic Reticulum – Quality Control
It is not at all uncommon for proteins in the ER lumen to become incorrectly folded or to be improperly assembled. Quality control activities ensure that proteins are properly produced and processed by the rough ER. Biochemists have discovered that proteins in the ER lumen experience both primary and secondary quality checks. Primary quality control operations monitor general aspects of protein folding. Secondary quality control operations oversee posttranslational processing unique to specific proteins.

Remarkably, the ER quality control mechanism has the ability to discriminate between misfolded proteins and partially folded proteins that appear to be misfolded but are in fact in the process of adopting their intended structures. If the quality control operations could not efficiently make this distinction, it would be catastrophic to the viability of the cell.

The ER quality control systems utilize information contained within oligosaccharides as sensors to monitor the folding status of proteins. The process begins when the ER’s machinery attaches an oligosaccharide (Glc3Man9GlcNAc2) to newly made proteins after they have been manufactured by ribosomes and translocated into the lumen of the ER. Inside the ER, two Glc units are trimmed from the oligosaccharide to form Glc1Man9GlcNAc2. This modified attachment signifies to the ER’s machinery that it is time for chaperones to assist the protein with folding.

Once folding has been completed, the remaining Glc residue is cleaved to generate the oligosaccharide Man9GlcNAc2. This attachment tells the ER’s quality control system to scrutinize the newly folded protein for any defects. If improperly folded, the ER’s machinery reattaches Glc to the oligosaccharide and sends the protein back to the chaperones to be refolded.

After this, the ER machinery removes a Man group to generate Man8GlcNAc2. This marker subsequently triggers the ER machinery to send the protein to the Golgi apparatus. If any proteins with the Man8GlcNAc2 attachment are detected as being misfolded, they are targeted for degradation. Thus, if the structure of the bound oligosaccharide does not match the expected state of the protein, either a recycling or a destruction sequence will be triggered. Proteins targeted for destruction are shuttled into the cell’s cytoplasm and coated with the protein ubiquitin, where it is destroyed by the proteasome.

Endoplasmic Reticulum – Conclusion
Only a designer who exercises thought and foresight could be so deliberate as to orchestrate effective quality control procedures. The cell’s quality assurance systems logically compel the conclusion that life’s chemistry emanates from the work of an intelligent designer.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?