达尔文日

达尔文日

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 达尔文日

达尔文日 — 何时?
每年的2月12号是达尔文日,世界各地的人文主义者在这一天庆祝1809年达尔文在舒兹伯里的诞辰。达尔文是现代自然选择进化理论的先驱。虽然达他并非进化论最早的提出者(古希腊人相信某种进化的形式,达尔文的祖父也曾提出他的自然进化的观点),但却被广泛认为是‘从分子到人’的进化论主要的推广者。1859年11月22日是其著作《物种起源》出版的周年日。

在达尔文日当天,世界各地举办各种活动。这些活动包括有原液特殊配方的晚宴,抗议活动,研讨会,以及妆扮成猿向人们分发书籍。在达尔文的出生地舒兹伯里,2003年开始启动了‘达尔文节’,现在这个节日会在每年2月持续整整一个月。

达尔文日 — 议程
浏览‘达尔文日’的网站会发现,在国际性的庆祝活动背后,与作为物种起源的科学的合理的模型相比,人们更关注促进自然主义世界观。

虽然人文主义声称“庆祝活动本身...并不提倡宗教或非宗教,”就像维基百科注明的,“这一天是用来突出达尔文对科学的贡献并从总体上促进科学,”不过有几点暴露了出来。没有爱因斯坦日,牛顿日,哥白尼日,也没有伽利略日。他们都是杰出的科学家,在对现实的理解方面为我们做出了无价的贡献。 然而,如果达尔文日促进的是科学而不是一个唯物的意识形态或教条,为什么他是唯一一个我们每年纪念的科学家?

此外,该活动的赞助者包括像怀疑论者协会和摆脱宗教基金会这样的世俗人类组织。

达尔文日 — 对一个失败模式的悼念
达尔文的理论做出的最重要的预测是生物体经过循序渐进的改造变得更加复杂。这本应该在化石记录中有迹可寻的,但当时达尔文承认,化石记录并没有揭示出理论要求的中间阶段。此外,与他同时代的许多人指出,整体连续的化石记录形式显示出新的动物种群是突然出现的。从那时起,这已被众多的出土化石所证实。

达尔文也承认,他的理论不仅意味着有机体的逐步发展,它们的器官也如是。在《物种起源》的第六章中,他提供了以下这个测试来检验其理论可能是伪理论:

    “如果我们可以证明任何复杂器官的存在,他们可能不是经过无数连续的细微修正形成的,我的理论绝对会崩溃。”
从21世纪细胞和分子生物学的角度看,结果是每一个器官都未能通过达尔文的测试,因为每一个器官要想发挥功效,要依赖于复杂的生物结构。即使是生物大分子本身也具有不能逐渐增加的复杂性。

因此,达尔文主义的中心缺陷在于,它无法解释分子生物学不可简化的复杂性。这本身不仅表现在分子水平上,还有生命的起源,真核细胞,性别,以及化石记录中突然出现的新形式 — 所有这些都与整个的达尔文模式完全相反。

那么,为什么今天达尔文的理论在科学界被如此广泛地接受? 在很大程度上,它与这个事实有关,即该理论确实解读了某些数据;而且实际上,对于一些事实,特别是那些在生物形态学水平上与自然选择的运作有关的事实,它是最有可能的正确的解释。然而,固守一个模式的科学家倾向于过分偏袒某个理论给出的解释,错误地为其辩护,而对那些不利于整个论点的事实重视不足。但是,对一个科学理论的测试并不是支持它的言论,而应该强调的是与之相悖的那些事物的意义。毕竟,来自进化论支持者普遍的抱怨是,智能设计不科学是因为它无法被检验,而进化的理论则可以。具有讽刺意味的是,达尔文主义的拥护者本身往往不愿意把进化论置于正确的科学测试和失真的风险之下。 今天我们知道有多重关键的证据给达尔文主义的世界观以重击。这些并非一些微不足道的问题或有可能得到解决的异常现象,而是似乎没有解决前景的重要的问题。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

创造和进化
进化
化石记录的问题
垃圾DNA
进化论和化石记录
化石记录
创造论和进化论
寒武纪大爆发
进化论和创造论
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 达尔文日 to My Google!
Add 达尔文日 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 达尔文日
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Darwin Day

allaboutscience

Darwin Day – When is it?
February 12 marks Darwin Day, when humanists around the globe celebrate the anniversary of the birth of Charles Darwin, the pioneer of the modern form of the theory of evolution by means of natural selection, in 1809 in Shrewsbury. While evolution was not an original idea with Darwin (the ancient Greeks believed in a form of evolution and even Darwin’s grandfather had formulated his own view of naturalistic evolution), Darwin is widely regarded as the key populariser of ‘molecules-to-man’ evolution. November 22 marks the anniversary of the publication of his book, The Origin, in 1859.

Various events are conducted on Darwin Day around the world. They have included dinner parties with special recipes for primordial soup, protests with school boards, workshops, and literature distribution by people in ape costumes. Darwin’s birthplace, Shrewsbury, began a ‘Darwin Festival’ in 2003 which now lasts the full month of February.

Darwin Day – The agenda
An examination of the ‘Darwin Day’ website reveals that the people behind the international celebration are far more interested in promoting a naturalistic worldview than they are a scientifically feasible model of origins.

While the humanists make the claim that "the Celebration itself…does not promote religion or non-religion and especially not anti-religion", and as wikipedia notes, "The day is used to highlight Darwin’s contribution to science and to promote science in general," a couple of points are somewhat revealing. There exists no Einstein day, nor a Newton day, nor a Copernicus Day, nor a Galileo Day. All of these men were brilliant scientists, whose contribution to our understanding of reality is invaluable. Yet if Darwin Day is about promoting science as opposed to a materialistic ideology or dogma, why is he the only scientist for whom we have a yearly commemoration? Moreover, the sponsors for the movement include secular humanistic organisations such as the Skeptic Society and the Freedom from Religion Foundation.

Darwin Day – Tribute to a failed paradigm
The important prediction that Darwin’s theory makes is that organisms will become more complex through an incremental modification. This ought to be discernable in the fossil record, but Darwin at the time admitted that it did not show the intermediates that his theory required. Moreover, many of his contemporaries pointed out that the overall and consistent pattern of the fossil record is that new groups of animal appear abruptly. This has been confirmed by the numerous fossils unearthed since then.

Darwin also recognized that his theory implied not only the gradual development of organisms, but also of their organs. In chapter 6 of his book The Origin, he provided this test of his theory, as a ground on which it could be falsified:

    “If it could be demonstrated that any complex organ existed, which could not possibly have been formed by numerous, successive, slight modifications, my theory would absolutely break down.”
In view of twenty-first century insights into cell and molecular biology, it turns out that every organ fails Darwin’s test because every organ is dependent on complex biological structures in order to function. Even biological macromolecules are, in themselves, of a complexity which cannot arise incrementally.

Thus, the central failing of Darwinism is that it cannot account for the irreducible complexity of molecular biology. This shows itself not only at the molecular level, but also in the origin of life, of eukaryotic cells, sex, and the abrupt appearance of new forms in the fossil record -- all of which clearly run contrary to the overall Darwinian paradigm.

So why is Darwin’s theory so widely held today among the scientific community? In large part, it has to do with the fact that the theory does explain certain data; and, indeed, for some facts, notably those relating to the operation of natural selection at the morphological level, it is most likely the correct explanation. However, scientists entrenched in a paradigm are inclined to grant too much weight to what a theory does explain, mistakenly seeing this as vindication, whilst insufficient weight is given to those facts that seem to militate against the overall thesis. But the test of a scientific theory is not those observations that support it, but the significance that should be attached to those that contradict it. After all, a common complaint from proponents of evolution is that intelligent design is not scientific because it is not falsifiable, whereas the theory of evolution is. The irony is that the adherents of Darwinism are themselves often unwilling to subject the theory of evolution to proper scientific testing and risk falsification of the theory. We know today that there are multiple critical facts which strike hard blows at the Darwinian worldview. These are not merely trivial problems or anomalies that are likely to be solved, but fundamental matters that appear to be without prospect of solution.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?