暗能量

暗能量

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 暗能量

暗能量 — 引言
暗能量是一种遍布所用空间的能量形式并且趋于加速宇宙的膨胀速度。超新星观测表明,存在一个能量密度,从而导致宇宙越扩大,速度就越快。被称为“回飞棒”微波望远镜观察了大爆炸遗留的宇宙背景辐射(CMB)。角功率谱表明就在膨胀模型预测的峰值出现的一个峰值,被冷暗物质控制。科学家认为如果没有这种暗物质的存在,星系决不会形成,因为没有足够的重力来防止它们飞散。宇宙是如此精细地调谐,精确数量的暗物质把单个星系聚在一起,而暗能量以加速度迫使它们彼此分开。暗物质和暗能量一道主宰宇宙,占了所有物质和能量的大约96%。

该模型预测了一个规模较小的第二个高峰期,这个高峰似乎存在,但无法用最初的测量方法确定。第二个高峰的存在会击溃有关宇宙历史和宇宙是如何开端的对抗的理论。

暗能量 — 一个调谐的例子
无神论者和自然主义的拥护者一直试图为宇宙找到最简单的解释,希望能避开任何智能设计的直接证据。这种观点预测一个模型,其中有足够的物质匹配必要的密度来构成一个平的宇宙。不过已经有证据表明宇宙中存在着少于构成其必需的一半的物质。暗能量提供了能量密度以弥补缺少的物质密度,这使得高度的调谐成为必要。

要获得一个平的宇宙,这种能量该如何精密的调谐?答案是1:10120 。 这相当于1:1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,
000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,
000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000。

暗能量 — 结论
宇宙的性质表明,所观察到的宇宙有一个纯物质的起因是非常不可能的-离开智能的作用就不能被人所理解。当一个模型被证明并不充分时,科学家们必须乐于接受最符合事实的模型。在这种情况下,智能设计的观念比自然模型在数据上更为一致。

求助于宇宙演变的其他可能性并不能使调谐令人信服。事实上,绝大多数可能的宇宙不包含一点物质-只有能量!正如克莱本•戴森写道:

“绝大多数的空间是由宏观的“死德希特”的状态组成,也就是说,几乎空的德希特只包含一些热辐射。这种状态的一个小的子集可以人为的接受,也就是说,它们包含复杂的结构,如恒星和星系,一个那些非常小的子集在宏观上与我们的宇宙难以区分。膨胀的初始情况占据的空间更小。穿过膨胀区的轨道几乎总是立即通向MIFOU地区,以一种“渗透的”,保持位相-空间-区域的方式“融合”进去。大部分MIFOU地区的点不是产生自膨胀,而是来自源自死亡区域的不稳定轨道。最后,任何死亡区域的轨道仍将一直留在那里,但偶尔会进入人为可以接受的地区,而非常罕见进入MIFOU地区,几乎从不进入膨胀的地区。因此,适宜居住的宇宙几乎总是波动进入上述所讨论的“超自然的”状态产生的。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

共生现象
科学方法
创造论和进化论
查尔斯•达尔文
创造和进化
RNA世界
共选
进化论和创造论
寒武纪大爆发
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 暗能量 to My Google!
Add 暗能量 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 暗能量
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Dark Energy

allaboutscience

Dark energy – An introduction
Dark energy relates to a form of energy that permeates all of space and tends to accelerate the rate of expansion of the universe. Supernovae observation suggests that there exists an energy density that causes the universe to expand at a faster rate the more it expands. The microwave telescope called “Boomerang” studied the cosmic background radiation (CMB) left over from the Big Bang event. The angular power spectrum showed a peak value at precisely the value predicted by the inflationary model, dominated by cold dark matter. Without the presence of this dark matter, scientists believe that galaxies would never have formed because there wouldn’t be enough gravity to keep them from flying apart. The universe is so finely-tuned that a precise amount of dark matter holds individual galaxies together, while dark energy forces these galaxies apart from one another at an accelerated rate. Together, dark matter and dark energy dominate the cosmos, constituting approximately 96% of all mass and energy.

The model predicts a smaller second peak, which appears to be there but cannot be fully resolved with the initial measurements. The presence of the second peak would send sinking to the bottom competing theories relating the history of the universe and how the cosmos came to be.

Dark energy – an example of fine-tuning
Non-theists and proponents of naturalism have long sought to find the simplest explanation for the cosmos, hoping to avoid any direct evidence for intelligent design. Such a framework would predict a model in which there is just enough matter to equal the critical density to account for a flat universe. It has become evidence, however, that there exists less than half of the amount of matter in the universe than would be necessary to account for a flat universe. Dark energy provides an energy density to make up for the missing matter density, but would necessitate an exceptionally high degree of fine-tuning.

How finely-tuned must this energy be in order to obtain a flat universe? The answer is one part in 10120. This is equivalent to one part in 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,
000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000, 000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000.

Dark energy – Conclusion
The nature of the universe reveals that a purely materialistic cause for the observed universe is exceptionally improbable – and cannot be understood apart from intelligent agency. When a model is proven to be inadequate, scientists must be willing to go with the model which best fits the facts. In this case, the proposition of intelligent design is far more consistent with the data than the naturalistic model.

Appealing to possible alternative ways that the universe might have evolved do not make fine tuning untenable. In fact, the vast majority of possible universes would contain no matter at all -- just energy! As Kleban Dyson writes:

"The vast majority of the space consists of states which are macroscopically "dead de Sitter;" that is, nearly empty de Sitter containing only some thermal radiation. A tiny subset of the states are anthropically acceptable, meaning that they contain complex structures such as stars and galaxies, and a very small subset of those are macroscopically indistinguishable from our universe. Inflationary initial conditions occupy an even smaller fraction of the space. Trajectories which pass through the inflationary patch will almost always lead immediately to the MIFOU region, "mixing" into it in a "porous," phase-space-area-preserving manner. The vast majority of the points in the MIFOU region did not come from inflation, but rather from unstable trajectories originating in the dead region. Finally, any trajectory in the dead region will remain there almost all of the time, but will occasionally enter the anthropically acceptable region, and very much more rarely the MIFOU region, and almost never the inflationary region. Therefore, livable universes are almost always created by fluctuations into the "miraculous" states discussed above."

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?