结构同源

结构同源

 
当前位置: 科学 >> 结构同源

结构同源 — 定义
同源性指的是不同生命物种特征之间的相似性。蝙蝠和蝴蝶全然不同,但都有翅膀飞行;蝙蝠飞行而鲸鱼游泳,但蝙蝠的翅膀骨骼和鲸的鳍肢却惊人地相似。‘类似’指的是结构不同却执行相同的功能,‘同源'指的是能执行不同功能的相似结构。在达尔文主义出现之前,同源性被归因于原始型的存在:生物结构类似是因为它们或多或少符合预先存在的模式。

但是查尔斯•达尔文为同源提供一个不同的解释。达尔文提出,蝙蝠,鲸鱼具有相似的骨骼结构,不是因为它们是按照相同的原型构造出来(这意味着设计,是智能的原因),而是因为它们继承自共同的祖先。

结构同源 — 进化论有证据吗?
显然,在共同的祖先身上,就应该只有一个器官,当前的同源物都是它修正的结果。因此,如果进化论对同源性的解释是对的,那么来源于一个共同祖先的器官应该在来自相类似的胚胎源中反映出来-等同于同一祖先身上器官的胚胎源。换句话说,如果两个器官来自不同的胚胎源,那它们应该有可能都出现在同一个生命体(结合体)身上。

由此可以理解,同源结构应该来自相似的胚胎组织,据认为它们的形成也应该有类似的发展过程。因此,如果进化要为同源提供一个充分的解释,它必须表明有一个可行的途径,通过它,今天的同源物产生自一个共同的前身。最明显的是,这意味着一个共同的胚胎来源,其次则是相似的发育过程。问题是,在许多情况下,出现在不同的动物身上相同(或非常相似)的器官和结构,实际上不是来自同一个结构或胚胎细胞。在不同动物身上,我们不难发现源自不同胚胎组织的基本结构(如消化道)。例如,鲨鱼的消化道由肠腔顶部的胚胎发育而成;青蛙的则来自肠腔的顶部和底部;鸟类和爬行动物的消化道由胎盘或胚盘的低层形成。

很难想象进化的过程如何和为什么演变出如此巨大的不同却仍然导致大致一样的形态,这是自然选择的主要目标。 然而,一些人不把不同的发育机制发展成同源结构认为是对进化的挑战,而只是发展机制进化了但同时仍保留类似的末端结构的证据。这肯定是在绕圈推理-假设的前提是,有相似形态但不同发展机制的种群是从一个共同的祖先进化而来。

结构同源 — 结论
显然,预想的同源性和进化之间缺乏和谐一致。进化不再能够解释形态的同源性这个事实,而且产生的一个后果是-同源性不再是进化的证据,而它曾经被认为是。实际上,不仅是同源性不再像以前那样是进化的有力支持,而且形态之间的同源性和假定的种群关系的不一致又给了进化论一击-如果进化论不能解释同源性,那么同源性的事实与进化的理论就会相互矛盾。尤其是,如果相似的形态结构(结构表现为同源,并起初被当做有共同祖先的证据)其实从不同的胚胎源发展而来,那么这个有力的证据指向的不是生物的进化关系。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

创造论和进化论
进化论
化石记录的问题
共选
性的进化
达尔文日
物种起源
寒武纪大爆发
科学方法
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 结构同源 to My Google!
Add 结构同源 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 结构同源
科学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutScience.org, 保留所有权利。

Anatomical Homology

allaboutscience

Anatomical Homology – A definition
Homology refers to similarity between characteristics in different species of organisms. Bats and butterflies are quite different from each other, yet both have wings to fly; bats fly and whales swim, yet the bones in a bat’s wing and whale’s flipper are strikingly similar. While ‘analogy’ refers to different structures which perform the same function, ‘homology’ refers to similar structures which perform different functions. Prior to the advent of Darwinism, homology was attributed to the existence of archetypes: biological structures are similar because they conform more or less to pre-existing patterns.

Charles Darwin, however, offered a different explanation for homology. Darwin proposed that bats and whales possess similar bone structures, not because they were constructed according to the same archetype (which would imply design and thus intelligent causation), but because they were inherited from a common ancestor.

Anatomical Homology – Does evolution have the goods?
Clearly, in the common ancestor, there would have been just one organ, with the current homologues being modifications of it. Thus, if the evolutionary account of homology is correct, then derivation from a common ancestral organ should be reflected in the homologous organs being derived from a comparable embryological source -- equivalent to that of the organ in the common ancestor. In other words, if two organs are derived from different embryological sources then it should be possible for them both to appear in the same organism (conjunction).

Combined with this understanding that homologous structures should be derived from comparable embryological tissues, it was thought that they should also be formed by similar developmental processes. So, if evolution is to provide an adequate explanation for homology, it is necessary to show that there is a viable route by which today’s homologues could have arisen from a common predecessor. Most obviously this implies a common embryological source, and secondly the use of comparable developmental processes. The problem is, in many cases, organs and structures which appear identical (or very similar) in different animals do not in fact develop from the same structure or group of embryo cells. It is not uncommon to find fundamental structures (e.g. the alimentary canal) that form from different embryological tissues in different animals. For example, in sharks the alimentary canal is formed from the roof of the embryonic gut cavity; in frogs it is formed from the gut roof and floor; and in birds and reptiles it is formed from the lower layer of the embryonic disc or blastoderm.

It is difficult to envisage why or how developmental processes should evolve dramatically differently yet still lead to substantially the same morphology which is the principal object of natural selection. Nevertheless, some see the different developmental mechanisms to ‘homologous’ structures not as a challenge to evolution but simply as evidence that developmental mechanisms have evolved while still retaining a similar end structure. But surely that is circular reasoning -- predicated on the assumption that the various groups with similar morphologies but different developmental mechanisms have evolved from a common ancestor.

Anatomical Homology – Conclusion
It is clear that the expected harmony between homology and evolution is lacking. Evolution no longer explains the facts of morphological homology and -- as a consequence -- homology is no longer the evidence for evolution that it was once believed to be. Indeed, not only is homology no longer the support for evolution that it was once believed to be, but the inconsistency between morphological homology and supposed phylogenetic relationships delivers a further blow to the theory of evolution -- if evolution does not explain homology, then the facts of homology are at odds with the theory of evolution. In particular, if similar morphological structures (structures that appeared homologous and had initially been seen as evidence of common ancestry) actually develop from different embryological sources, then this is strong evidence pointing away from an evolutionary relationship for the organisms concerned.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?